Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Not good:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was 45 minutes faster than the traditional recipe I usually use... and easier, considering I didn't have to go to the store for fresh veggies. I followed it closely, but not precisely. I am grateful for the inspiration to vary the regular recipe I use to save on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I have to say the base is excellent, went to my freezer and found left over vegetables from the garden harvest, used green beans, red potatoes, in the refrigerator I had mushroom, broccoli, added coconut milk, ginger, and vegetable stock, I will be making a again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I listened to some of the reviews and made a few changes myself. I used coconut milk instead of water, used frozen cauliflower, broccoli and carrots, an onion, zucchini, and some red pepper. I used the same amount of Curry as the recipe suggested, and I thought it was great. Oh and I too skipped the 1st step and just simmered everything in a pot, but with these modifications it was absolutely delicious! Thank you for the easy recipe! **UPDATE** I made this again following the original recipe more closely, only change I made was I didn't have tomato paste so instead of curry powder I used red curry paste to accommodate... I found it just as tasty, maybe better because when I use the coconut milk that seems to dominate the flavor. Thanks again for the wonderful recipe! It has definitely entered the permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Super Awesome Taste. Thank you reviewer Amee!! tried your custom version but used buttermilk in place of coconut milk , added celery to the curry paste, added yellow squash to the fresh veggie mix. WHAT COLORS AND TASTE! Leftovers were even better. Thank you Mai and Amee. I will keep this recipe lock away and bust out for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I rated this 4 stars because I think it's a great way to make easy, quick accessible curry, and with no meat! Have made it multiple times, and love how spicy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I adore Indian food and am always trying out new recipes. Firstly, it was quite tomatoey and would suggest a can of tomato sauce instead of paste. I used fresh cut up veggies, used hot madras curry paste instead of curry powder, added cumin, mustard seed, garam masala, a bit of sugar, and vegetable broth instead of cubes. I also threw in a can of chickpeas for some iron. Not a bad recipe, just needed to be expanded upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very bland. Tomato is overpowering. Does NOT taste like any curry (good or bad) that I've ever had before. It is easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe nearly exactly (changed the vegetables), and here's what I have to say: It wasn't so much a curry as a sauce of sorts.. With big vegetables inside. It had the curry flavor (and spice), but it was mostly vegetables for me. I'd recommend using less vegetables, and using fresh ones instead of frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States