Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is easy, quick and yummy. I didn't have enough american cheese slices, so i used a little velveeta cheese and I added a splash of whole milk. My husband and 14 month old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Definitely perfect for the nights you don't want to cook. Only change I recommend is definitely sautéing he onions and only using half of an onion. My 5 year old loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Just as other mentioned, we modified ours some, mainly so it wouldn't be dry, and so it would be flavorful. I did 2 cans of cream of mushroom, and 1 can of cream of broccoli. I sautéed mushrooms & opinions, and added those to the mixture before baking. I also added 1 additional can of tuna, to make it meatier. Last modification was adding milk (per another review), to give it a creamy texture. All in all, it was Great! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great simple recipe, I tweaked it a bit after reading reviews and to accomidate my picky husband. I added another can of tuna and 1/2 cup milk and when it was done I topped it with crushed ruffles chips and put the pot in oven on 450 for 15 min. Was delish and hubby was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Laughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I do like this recipe but I did tweek it a bit. I used 4 1/2 c shell noodles (I didn't have egg noodles at home). Instead of cheese slices and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup I used a can of cream of cheddar soup. I also used 2 cups mixed veggies because we don't keep peas at home--no one in my family likes them. And the final adjustment I used dried onions instead of normal onion because Im not an onion fan, about 1/8 c. Turned out pretty good! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I topped it with fried onions and put it in a 350 oven for 20 min. a good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really good recipe. I made it with canned chicken instead of tuna and added a can of diced tomatoes as well... Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was quick and easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It's pretty good but I personally recommend sautéing the onions before adding them to it. Also adding a few more slices of cheese would hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Creamy, delicious and no baking to dry it out. This is the best. No need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States