Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Catherine VW
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I halved the recipe, and it made 4 good sized servings. Very easy and tasty. The second time I made it, I doubled the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Quick, easy, common ingredients, this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I never made a tuna casserole because the thought of eating warm, canned, tuna fish, with pasta, just didn't appeal to me. I finally decided to try it because I had 2 cans of tuna fish that were taking up pantry space for way too long! To my surprise, I loved it! I did make some changes for personal preference. I added 1 tsp. liquid smoke and 2 large cloves of crushed garlic. I love the slight smokey flavor with the tuna. I sauteed the onions and garlic in 1 Tbls of butter. I also used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for helping me overcome my tuna casserole fear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Quick and easy. Used elbow macaroni, provolone, and canned Veg-All (because it's what I had on hand). Turned out quite yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We ate the leftovers for days! I also added carrots with the peas, I just cut them up super small so they would cook all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious! And very easy to make. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made this for dinner last night for husband and son and they absolutely loved it. Love that all ingredients are what you have on hand. Very simple and cheap. Kept everything in the pot didn't need to put in oven. One review said they sauté the onions so I did the same. Will be making it again:) Thanx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Afemata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is a great weeknight meal, it's quick and easy and tasty! I make it about once a month. I omit the onion and I replace processed cheese with shredded cheese of any sort. American cheese tastes disgusting to me. I throw in a lil cottage cheese too, maybe a half cup or a lil more. A little milk keeps it moist, can't go wrong there either. And oh wait, no oven here. I mix it all up and throw it covered, in the oven for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
So yummy and so simple! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was simply outstanding. Everything blend well and Mom certainly enjoyed it. However, my boy did not take a fancy toTuna. He kept on saying, "Sorry Charlie." Still going to have it again this week. Great Meal with reasonable cost. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States