Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good and easy to alter! I Added garlic powder, onion powder and some milk..I also placed the cheese slices in the middle and baked it until bubbly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We don't like casseroles hardly at all but I do have to say this has an excellent flavor. Not to mention the ease of preparation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Really quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was very easy and tasted like comfort food. I don't like mushrooms so I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery soup instead. I also added about a cup of milk at the end as it was a bit thick. Next time I'll also let the mixture cook just a bit longer to soften the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A new favorite for our family! A quick and easy weeknight dinner that you can make with items easy to stock in the pantry. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe is pretty tasty. I'm a college student and this is the kind of quick recipe I've found myself hunting for recently. I scaled it down to serve 2. When I went to the store this weekend I forgot to buy peas, but it's still good without them. I'm a busy and broke student who doesn't feel like chopping onions, so I used dried chopped onions instead of chopping a fresh onion (note, fellow students: you can buy 5th Season chopped onions for 50 cents in the spice section whatever store you shop at). Next time I make this I think I'll sub one of the American cheese slices for Swiss (two servings calls for 4 slices of cheese) or Colby-Jack or something and definitely won't forget the peas. I think adding some sliced mushroom would give it a little something extra too. It would be a five star recipe with mushroom slices and another cheese. But, hey, to me four stars is pretty dang good. I would eat this again, and in fact I will eat it again when I heat up the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was extremely quick and easy. I made a few modifications, I used one cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken/cream of mushroom soup, fat free cheddar, and added some fresh chopped spinach, and browned some seasoned bread crumbs to sprinkle on top. It was pretty tasty for what it is, and will make it again when I'm crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, and I'm not a huge tuna fan. My hubby had asked for tuna casserole, and I had never made one before, so I gave this one a try. I followed the recipe as written but thought it looked a tad dry so I added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. My hubby had 3 helpings and asked that next time I put crushed potato chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very easy and quick as stated. I ate it cold the next day and it tasted like a pasta tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good. I made as directed and did not miss the crumb topping. While the pasta was draining I did cook the onion in 2tbsp butter to soften it, then added back all the ingredients to the pot. I also had a steamer bag of frozen veggies so I microwaved them as directed and added with everything else. I do think this needs more tuna (I used 3 5oz cans). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States