Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great recipe - makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Added about 1/2 soup can of milk as others suggested. Used mozzerella (2 cups.) Used 1/2 chopped onion, microwaved it for a bit to soften. Baked in the oven after mixing up in pot, at 350 for 20 min. I'd be tempted to put more tuna in it next time....but maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I used half a bag of egg noodles, 1 can of low sodium cream of mushroom, 1 can very low sodium albacore tuna, 1 cup frozen peas, sauteed 1/4 of a white onion, 1 cup of shredded cheddar and three tablespoons of non fat sour cream. Put it in the oven for 15 minutes at 350. I put it in a 2 quart dish and it was about 3 to 4 servings. It came out wondeful. Will definitely make again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This one disappears fast! :) We do make two small changes. We saute the onions first and we prefer mozzarella cheese. Quick, easy, and changeable with whatever veggies you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
GOOD. I added a stick of butter. This recipe is a good base, but next time I would use a 1/4 cup of milk and half of the onion. The onion was overwhelming in this recipe. I may also try to cook a little longer next time. I don't think the peas were done. It seemed to taste better the second day after being warmed in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The second time I made it I changed a few things that made it 5 stars for us. I used 18 oz tuna instead of 12. Substituted a can of cream of chicken for cream of mushroom and added a little milk, celery salt, and mustard powder. My husband and I actually liked the crunchy onions that some other commenters did not enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved it! I left out the onions and substituted the american cheese for shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Yum. I also baked it for 10 minutes at 350 degrees after boiling the peas with the pasta. I used 2 cups of pasta but should have used 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Really quick and easy! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysaturdays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I didnt enjoy this recipe.. Maybe it was the cheese? I think velveeta cheese should be used and I used the pre-packaged sliced cheese. It just tasted very bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Dennany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States