Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe to make with your kids - easy, fun, and tasty. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but pretty close (I added milk and butter to keep it from sticking to the bottom of the pot and I didn't use as much cheese). I cannot believe that those basic ingredients taste so good together. This is on the "make it again" list. Next time though I will omit the onion. I think it will be fine with some onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made some alterations to suite our family. Sauteed onion in olive oil. Used 2 cans tuna, 1 can cream of mush, 1 can cream of chick, black pepper, garlic powder, 3 slices of cheese & 1/4-1/2 cup shred cheddar & mozzarella as recommended by others. Thinned sauce with milk as we like it more saucy! Topped with Italian bread crumbs & tossed in oven at 325 for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was way better than Tuna Helper. I accidentally got a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. It was still really good. It was boyfriend approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Excellent! My kids loved it. I followed someone's suggesting about adding a cup of milk...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Had a craving for tuna casserole and wanted to find an easy one. Which this was. I made it exactly as written. Would make again but would add some seasonings and a cup or so of milk to the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Nice recipe as most of us have the ingredients on hand, or if you don't have noodles use macaroni, no cream of mushroom soup?.. you can use celery or chicken, if you dont have frozen peas you can use drained canned peas or leave them out, no American processed cheese substitute shredded cheddar or omit, no fresh onion use dried minced or powdered onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was very good--we did not have peas but used corn instead--great alt1 We also used light sour cream and about half of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Fast, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I love this recipe ! I add shredded cheddar cheese on top towards the end and let it cook . It is a great leftover !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWhite23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Great recipe - makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States