Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Have used this recipe for the past couple years and my husband absolutely loves it. Says its better than his mother used to make....oh Touché?? That aside, this is a great recipe. I always try to stay with the basics and don't go too far on the wild side with different ingredients. The only change I made to this was using cream of onion soup instead of mushroom, added milk (I fill the small can after I pour out the soup into my mixture) and about a half cup of sour cream. I sautéed the onion in some good extra virgin olive oil (first cold press made in Italy is the best). Thanks to the prior rating I read about sautéing the onion:) Oh, I left out the peas too but that's up to you. Great recipe. Everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This really hit the spot. I did sautee the onions like others have suggested. (Edit) This time, I made it without sauteeing the onions (except half-recipe, which is plenty) and it was really good. Sriracha works well as a topping, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent easy recipe! The only thing I changed was to fry up the onions a bit so they weren't raw. I also used regular cheddar cheese instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I started making this casserole in college and it has become a staple. I won't say how many years that has been but rest assured it is a lot of years, lol..... Add anything you have on hand and it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Better than expected! It wasn't the greatest meal I've ever had, but it was extremely easy to prepare and really easy on my wallet. My only additions were two cloves of garlic and a few strips of crumbled bacon. After I spread it in a casserole dish I sprinkled seasoned bread crumbs and some grated parmesan cheese on top. I also did pop it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Overall it turned out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe to make with your kids - easy, fun, and tasty. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but pretty close (I added milk and butter to keep it from sticking to the bottom of the pot and I didn't use as much cheese). I cannot believe that those basic ingredients taste so good together. This is on the "make it again" list. Next time though I will omit the onion. I think it will be fine with some onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made some alterations to suite our family. Sauteed onion in olive oil. Used 2 cans tuna, 1 can cream of mush, 1 can cream of chick, black pepper, garlic powder, 3 slices of cheese & 1/4-1/2 cup shred cheddar & mozzarella as recommended by others. Thinned sauce with milk as we like it more saucy! Topped with Italian bread crumbs & tossed in oven at 325 for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was way better than Tuna Helper. I accidentally got a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. It was still really good. It was boyfriend approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Excellent! My kids loved it. I followed someone's suggesting about adding a cup of milk...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Had a craving for tuna casserole and wanted to find an easy one. Which this was. I made it exactly as written. Would make again but would add some seasonings and a cup or so of milk to the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States