Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this with only a few very small adjustments. I added a half cup of milk as another review suggested (so it's not pasty). I added some Garlic powder, and sauted the onions first. It was very good and is definitely a meal adults can eat (not sure why someone else said this would be ok for kids but not adults). This tasted even better reheated the next day. I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a five star because without the milk and cooked onions, it would not be as good. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly for tonights dinner. This casserole is incredible. My kids loved it and so did we! My husband and kids crumbled their crackers over the top of their servings and it was gone before I even sat down! Thanks for a fantastic easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissamd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great easy recipie when you have 4 hungry kids to feed! I have to double the recipie and barely have anything left! I use 4 cans of tuna, a bag of frozen peas & carrots, 2 bags of egg noodles, 1 package of cheese slices(15), 2 cans of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of cheddar. Left the onion out and seasoned with grail and onion powder, pepper and a pinch of Italian seasoning. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Simple, easy, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This recipe works great for the person that is always on the go or just don't feel up to taking several hours to get a meal ready. I tried it last night as I didn't feel like making my regular tuna casserole since I had knee surgery earlier this week and not to mention the boyfriend has been begging me to make him tuna casserole. Lol. I did a couple things differently and I was a little skeptical at first since this casserole is only made on the stove top and doesn't require the oven, of course you as the cook can change all that, it just requires more time. Instead of using egg noodles, I used a 16 oz box of elbow noodles that was sitting on my shelf, a can of peas (drained) two cans of cream of mushroom soup condensed, added a soup can and a half of vitamin D milk. I also sautéed the onions in a little skillet with olive oil and some garlic salt, don't sauté the onions complete, leave a little bit of a crunch, add the whole pan to the mixture as well but make sure you don't use too much oil or seasoning. Once I drained the noodles and added all the ingredients, I added garlic powder, garlic salt, black pepper and salt, season to your taste. We did do the 10 pieces of Velvetta cheese and I did end up using four cans of tuna instead of two since both the boyfriend and I love tuna and there just seemed like there wasn't enough. After we tried it, I was really amazed, the casserole was very good. Will do again! The bf couldn't stop eating it! It wasn't too cheesy either! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Great recipe! Have used this recipe for the past couple years and my husband absolutely loves it. Says its better than his mother used to make....oh Touché?? That aside, this is a great recipe. I always try to stay with the basics and don't go too far on the wild side with different ingredients. The only change I made to this was using cream of onion soup instead of mushroom, added milk (I fill the small can after I pour out the soup into my mixture) and about a half cup of sour cream. I sautéed the onion in some good extra virgin olive oil (first cold press made in Italy is the best). Thanks to the prior rating I read about sautéing the onion:) Oh, I left out the peas too but that's up to you. Great recipe. Everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This really hit the spot. I did sautee the onions like others have suggested. (Edit) This time, I made it without sauteeing the onions (except half-recipe, which is plenty) and it was really good. Sriracha works well as a topping, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent easy recipe! The only thing I changed was to fry up the onions a bit so they weren't raw. I also used regular cheddar cheese instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I started making this casserole in college and it has become a staple. I won't say how many years that has been but rest assured it is a lot of years, lol..... Add anything you have on hand and it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Better than expected! It wasn't the greatest meal I've ever had, but it was extremely easy to prepare and really easy on my wallet. My only additions were two cloves of garlic and a few strips of crumbled bacon. After I spread it in a casserole dish I sprinkled seasoned bread crumbs and some grated parmesan cheese on top. I also did pop it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Overall it turned out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States