Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent easy recipe! The only thing I changed was to fry up the onions a bit so they weren't raw. I also used regular cheddar cheese instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I started making this casserole in college and it has become a staple. I won't say how many years that has been but rest assured it is a lot of years, lol..... Add anything you have on hand and it will still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Better than expected! It wasn't the greatest meal I've ever had, but it was extremely easy to prepare and really easy on my wallet. My only additions were two cloves of garlic and a few strips of crumbled bacon. After I spread it in a casserole dish I sprinkled seasoned bread crumbs and some grated parmesan cheese on top. I also did pop it in the oven for about 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Overall it turned out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe to make with your kids - easy, fun, and tasty. I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but pretty close (I added milk and butter to keep it from sticking to the bottom of the pot and I didn't use as much cheese). I cannot believe that those basic ingredients taste so good together. This is on the "make it again" list. Next time though I will omit the onion. I think it will be fine with some onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made some alterations to suite our family. Sauteed onion in olive oil. Used 2 cans tuna, 1 can cream of mush, 1 can cream of chick, black pepper, garlic powder, 3 slices of cheese & 1/4-1/2 cup shred cheddar & mozzarella as recommended by others. Thinned sauce with milk as we like it more saucy! Topped with Italian bread crumbs & tossed in oven at 325 for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was way better than Tuna Helper. I accidentally got a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. It was still really good. It was boyfriend approved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Excellent! My kids loved it. I followed someone's suggesting about adding a cup of milk...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Had a craving for tuna casserole and wanted to find an easy one. Which this was. I made it exactly as written. Would make again but would add some seasonings and a cup or so of milk to the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Nice recipe as most of us have the ingredients on hand, or if you don't have noodles use macaroni, no cream of mushroom soup?.. you can use celery or chicken, if you dont have frozen peas you can use drained canned peas or leave them out, no American processed cheese substitute shredded cheddar or omit, no fresh onion use dried minced or powdered onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was very good--we did not have peas but used corn instead--great alt1 We also used light sour cream and about half of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States