Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I do like this recipe but I did tweek it a bit. I used 4 1/2 c shell noodles (I didn't have egg noodles at home). Instead of cheese slices and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup I used a can of cream of cheddar soup. I also used 2 cups mixed veggies because we don't keep peas at home--no one in my family likes them. And the final adjustment I used dried onions instead of normal onion because Im not an onion fan, about 1/8 c. Turned out pretty good! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I topped it with fried onions and put it in a 350 oven for 20 min. a good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really good recipe. I made it with canned chicken instead of tuna and added a can of diced tomatoes as well... Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was quick and easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It's pretty good but I personally recommend sautéing the onions before adding them to it. Also adding a few more slices of cheese would hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Creamy, delicious and no baking to dry it out. This is the best. No need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow! Needed something for work for the potluck. I work for the Postal Service and these guys can be picky. Needless to say this dish was the hero of the day. It out did all of their sandwiches and hotdogs and hamburgers. Plus this one pot fed around 17 guys! Thanks Jennie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very simple recipe. Mi would definitely sautéed the onions before adding. Instead of slice cheese I followed the recipe and after mixing everything I added it into a baking dish along with a generous helping of shredded cheese on too and baked for 5 minutes. My husband and I both loved this dish. I also added some garlic powder and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelsheer
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It doesn't get any easier than this! Delicious recipe. Left out the American cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used a combination of monterey jack and a couple of other cheeses instead of processed cheese. Also added about a cup of milk as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Card

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States