Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It's pretty good but I personally recommend sautéing the onions before adding them to it. Also adding a few more slices of cheese would hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Creamy, delicious and no baking to dry it out. This is the best. No need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow! Needed something for work for the potluck. I work for the Postal Service and these guys can be picky. Needless to say this dish was the hero of the day. It out did all of their sandwiches and hotdogs and hamburgers. Plus this one pot fed around 17 guys! Thanks Jennie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very simple recipe. Mi would definitely sautéed the onions before adding. Instead of slice cheese I followed the recipe and after mixing everything I added it into a baking dish along with a generous helping of shredded cheese on too and baked for 5 minutes. My husband and I both loved this dish. I also added some garlic powder and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelsheer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It doesn't get any easier than this! Delicious recipe. Left out the American cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used a combination of monterey jack and a couple of other cheeses instead of processed cheese. Also added about a cup of milk as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Card

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very quick and tasty. Family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Turned out fantastic! I needed a quick weeknight meal that I could easily substitute ingredients so I didn't have to run to the grocery store. I halved the recipe, didn't have egg noodles, used macaroni noodles, didn't have crm of mushroom so used crm of celery, and didn't have peas so used broccoli. I followed another reviewer's suggestion, added about 1/4 cup of sr. cream, a little milk, and added a little sharp cheddar cheese that I had left over with 4 slices of cheese. I sautéed the onions with garlic, mixed all together, and put it in a casserole dish, topped with itialian breadcrumbs moistened with butter, then baked for about 20 mins at 350 and turned out delicious! Pleasantly surprised and full! Thanks to Shimmerchk for her great suggestions, I think it really upped an okay dish to delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Simple, tasty. I had to pan cook the onion as my husband hates it raw, and I subbed a can of cream of chicken for mushroom, simply because I didn't have two like I thought. I used what was left of a mild cheddar packet. All said, it was quite tasty! Next time I'll try to plan for it instead of just using what I have to see how the base recipe differs, but I do love a forgiving recipe like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was yummy and easy. Added a little dill to cut the classic tuna taste and I'm toying with the idea of adding a breadcrumb or crumbled crouton sort of thing next time, just to add a little crunch but it was really yummy as is. It's like tuna helper but without all the added garbage in processed foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States