Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A new favorite for our family! A quick and easy weeknight dinner that you can make with items easy to stock in the pantry. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This recipe is pretty tasty. I'm a college student and this is the kind of quick recipe I've found myself hunting for recently. I scaled it down to serve 2. When I went to the store this weekend I forgot to buy peas, but it's still good without them. I'm a busy and broke student who doesn't feel like chopping onions, so I used dried chopped onions instead of chopping a fresh onion (note, fellow students: you can buy 5th Season chopped onions for 50 cents in the spice section whatever store you shop at). Next time I make this I think I'll sub one of the American cheese slices for Swiss (two servings calls for 4 slices of cheese) or Colby-Jack or something and definitely won't forget the peas. I think adding some sliced mushroom would give it a little something extra too. It would be a five star recipe with mushroom slices and another cheese. But, hey, to me four stars is pretty dang good. I would eat this again, and in fact I will eat it again when I heat up the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was extremely quick and easy. I made a few modifications, I used one cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken/cream of mushroom soup, fat free cheddar, and added some fresh chopped spinach, and browned some seasoned bread crumbs to sprinkle on top. It was pretty tasty for what it is, and will make it again when I'm crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I thought this was pretty good, and I'm not a huge tuna fan. My hubby had asked for tuna casserole, and I had never made one before, so I gave this one a try. I followed the recipe as written but thought it looked a tad dry so I added about 1/2 cup of sour cream. My hubby had 3 helpings and asked that next time I put crushed potato chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very easy and quick as stated. I ate it cold the next day and it tasted like a pasta tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good. I made as directed and did not miss the crumb topping. While the pasta was draining I did cook the onion in 2tbsp butter to soften it, then added back all the ingredients to the pot. I also had a steamer bag of frozen veggies so I microwaved them as directed and added with everything else. I do think this needs more tuna (I used 3 5oz cans). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My daughter has never ate tuna. I made this recipe and we told her it was chicken. She kept saying how good it was. Finally, her bowl was empty and we told her that she ate tuna. She was so proud of herself and we were proud of her as well. Needless to say, this is a keeper recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was a HUGE hit with my family! The only thing I did differently was saute the onions in the pot after I cooked the noodles-otherwise they would not have had time to cook to our liking. My family keeps asking me when I am going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was very good and easy!!! I added 2 stalks of celery (sliced) and I browned it with the onion with garlic and oil before adding it to the pot. I also added chili powder, garlic salt, a little more pepper and I used shredded cheddar instead of american cheese. After it was done in the pot I put it in a baking dish and covered the top with shredded cheese and baked it at 325 for 10-15 min until it was all melty. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is a good dish, not great. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States