Quick and Easy Thai Style Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was a great tasting, easy to make salad. I ended up making it twice in one weekend - at the request of my sons. The only changes I made were to sprinkle toasted sesame seeds over the salad instead of using the peanuts (I'm not a big peanut fan), and the second time I made it I used a less lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Wow! I've already made this 3 times, and just got the recipe less than 2 weeks ago! Family wiped out whole bowl the first night, and asked I make again for the next night! Very easy - once you have those ingredients on hand, it is so fast to make. I took a whole jar of peanuts and chopped them (food processor) and put them back in the jar to keep handy! I put a little Cilantro in too one time, and that was tasty too! A great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I like this recipe. It is easy and quick just as the name implies. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This tasted pretty good. I added a bit of chili paste to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very easy to make, but I didn't like the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoxieNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Very easy to make but my family didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I really liked this but my boyfriend didn't care for it. I didn't have fish sauce though and I thought it could use more peanuts. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I'm not usually a fan of sweet salads but this one was pretty good. Still, next time I think I halve the honey, replacing the missing half with an equal amount of soy sauce, to reduce the sweetness and increase the "Asianness" of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tsu, Mie, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
THis was good. I cut back on the honey, added sesame seeds instead of peanuts like one reviewer suggested, and I added a bit of ginger. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Brought this to a party and it went over REALLY well. I added 2 tablespoons of a chili garlic sauce (from the Chinese food area of the grocery store) and instead of salt/pepper - added some Mrs. Dash - about a heaping teaspoon. This is a keeper recipe - and VERY easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States