Quick and Easy Thai Style Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I love thai food, but I did not like this recipe. The ingredients do not go well or pop. I made this twice to give it a fair try. The second time I incorporated some of the suggestions. I still did not like it. So glad, I had the ingredients on hand. It would have been more of a dissapointment if I purchased the ingredients just for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Delicious and super easy! I followed others' suggestions and added a tablespoon each of soy sauce and asian chili-garlic sauce, and I also added cilantro. I disagree with some reviewers' comments that it was too sweet or fishy - I didn't find that to be the case at all. This was easy and a nice healthy substitute for mayo-based slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I added cilantro and spring onion. I also used a little cayenne pepper instead of black pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
this had a pleasant flavor and was easy to make. However, if I make it again I would add other ingredients for sure -chopped ginger, serrano, mango etc. Will search for a more complex recipe. But glad I made it, simple and easy, nothing fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very tasty! I can see how some people may not like this because of the fish sauce taste (so if you don't like fish sauce, you should use another recipe). I did add some cilantro and chili sauce for more flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
We didn't care for the sour, fishy taste of this cole slaw. Maybe it was the brand of fish sauce I used. Oh, well, there are plenty of other salads out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This coleslaw is quick and easy to make. I had read the reviews and noticed comments about sweetness so I halved the honey. I also added a teaspoon of chili paste as suggested. I have made this twice and forgot the chili the second time. It was better with the chili. We really liked it and I made if for company and they liked it too. I will make this many times over summer because I don't have to worry about mayonnaise spoiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Craven, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
We really liked this, I'm surprised at some of the bad reviews. However, I made it at the last minute, and didn't have any fish sauce, so just skipped that part. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This did not turn out as well as I expected. I place the blame for that squarely on the shoulders of the packaged coleslaw mix - as a rule really it shouldnt be used unless you have zero time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was very bad. Their was too much liquid for only bag of one coleslaw mix, and was very tart. The flavors did not blend well at all. Would not recommend this to anyone. Boyfriend said "tastes like ".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States