Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
These were the best stuffed peppers i've ever had! And to be able to do it all in the microwave in no time - WOW - you can't beat that! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This is wonderful: quick, easy and delicious! I found I had to cook the quick-cooking brown rice longer than suggested, however; it was too chewy. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
The first time I tried this was when we had company over and everyone raved about it. It was wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Excellent! I will make this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This was a quick and easy receipe to prepare, and it was delicious. You can easily add precooked/leftover beef or chicken in the final microwave stage to make this a hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This was quick and easy and tasted good - I added more red pepper flakes for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Really tasty, and quick. Thanx jen, this is some seriously pukka grub... I had to a adapt the recipe a bit for the normal, smaller sized peppers, by halving the amount of ingredients for the filling. I also used wiener sausages (sorry) instead of kidney beans which made it even yummier, along with a touch of oregano. I have never known anything so nice to come out of the microwave before.... nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Yumyum and so easy to prepare! This recipe provided two "firsts" for me: 1)making stuffed peppers and 2)actually COOKING something in the microwave! Fantastic dish and a wonderful source of fiber and alternative form of protein with the combination of beans, rice, and cheese. I'm looking forward to sharing this recipe with friends and family. Thanks for sharing it, Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Thank you for this recipe! I didn't have any kidney beans in the kitchen, and it still turned out great. It makes an excellent side dish, but could be used as a main course if you added meat. I usually only use the microwave to heat things up, and this recipe allowed me to try microwaving veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This was my 1st time for stuffed peppers. They turned out great. I used 1 14oz can crushed tomatoes and 1 14oz can kidney beans. Then I changed rice to 2/3 cup. I also added a few dashes of Frank's red hot sauce. I used microwave to cook peppers, beans and corn. Cooked rice on stovetop and added all together. I baked in the oven at 325 for about 10 minutes then added cheese. I turned oven to warm until wife came home. She loved it. We froze remainder and looks like enough for 4 halves. Great easy recipe. Thanks Jen!!! Shady B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States