Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I was skeptical as I was preparing this meal, and surprised that it really was delicious. It was hearty enough without meat. I will make this again when I'm deciding to eat "meatless" but will make more of the filling per pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Really tasty, and quick. Thanx jen, this is some seriously pukka grub... I had to a adapt the recipe a bit for the normal, smaller sized peppers, by halving the amount of ingredients for the filling. I also used wiener sausages (sorry) instead of kidney beans which made it even yummier, along with a touch of oregano. I have never known anything so nice to come out of the microwave before.... nice one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This was quick and easy and tasted good - I added more red pepper flakes for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This was a quick and easy receipe to prepare, and it was delicious. You can easily add precooked/leftover beef or chicken in the final microwave stage to make this a hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Excellent! I will make this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
The first time I tried this was when we had company over and everyone raved about it. It was wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This is wonderful: quick, easy and delicious! I found I had to cook the quick-cooking brown rice longer than suggested, however; it was too chewy. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
These were the best stuffed peppers i've ever had! And to be able to do it all in the microwave in no time - WOW - you can't beat that! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States