Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My daughter loved these. I did add in some garlic powder but otherwise stuck to the recipe. A very quick and easy meal that I can see me using a lot. Plus I get to use my microwave for something other than melting butter. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Used salsa insted of stewed tomatoes, and used a couple cajun sausages insted of the kidney beans. I also used left over white rice and baked in the oven not the microwave. They were great, best stuffed peppers I've had (I usually hate them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious and very easy, like the name states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I skipped the cayenne pepper and used garlic and italian seasoning instead. I liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I didn't like this recipe at all. Yes, it was easy, but it was so bland. This was one of the first meals I cooked for my boyfriend and we still laugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
this turned out really well, i have a rice cooker and used some cooked rice instead of the quick cook rice. definitely a healthy and easy dish for a busy night...and it was very colorful too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
The first time I tried this I thought it was quite bland. The next time, I substituted salsa for the stewed tomatoes and loved it. I also doubled the stuffing ingredients for 3 large peppers, to make them more substantial. A great vegetarian main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This is such an easy tasty reccipe! It is a great side (just one half) and when my vegetarian friends come over for dinner, they love it as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe! i was looking for a meat-free, but still filling and nutritious meal for a friday during lent. this was definitely a great choice. my mom's always made stuffed green peppers, which i'm not a fan of, but the red peppers were awesome!! i used some kind of canned italian diced tomatos with onions to kick up the flavor a little. this was a quick and easy meal that i'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
My husband and I did NOT enjoy this at all. We still joke about how awful it was after only having it the one time. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States