Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kristina123
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Next time I will drain the juice from the tomatoes & maybe add crushed croutons to the top. Other than that they were excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe, we all loved it! I will be tossing the stewed tomatoes in the food processor next time, they were a bit large out of the can. But truly wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I was skeptical at first, for the simple fact that I don't generally like peppers, but these turned out surprisingly tasty! They were super quick and easy to throw together after work, and very healthy/inexpensive. I only rate the 4 stars though because the beans were not quite cooked through ("microwave times may vary", after all) and I added a few spices based on other reviews/my own assertion that the combined flavors might seem a bit bland. Still, a great jumping off point to adjust to suit your own tastes and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was my meatless meal for this week. I love the fact that this dish comes together so quickly and is made completely in the microwave. I will make it again, but I will add salt to the peppers as well as to the tomato/rice mixture. I will also increase the red pepper flakes and perhaps add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Nice vegetable dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was super yummy once I tripled the spices because Flavor was the middle name I deserved but my family never gave me. However, red peppers apparently make everyone burp all night... not cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I decided to do it the stove top/oven way. Used basmatti rice, petite cut stewed tomatoes (garlic and olive oil) and chickpeas. Added salt as well and both my mom and enjoyed them!! Next time will try a "Mexican" twist with a salsa base. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were delicious, but so hard to get cooked right in my low-watt microwave. Once it was done, however, the flavors blended and it was sweet and hearty at the same time. My husband didn't even complain about eating vegetarian! If there's any leftover stuffing, it tastes great as its own dip for tortilla chips, and I wager would taste good as a vegetarian burrito filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good low calorie dinner. Definitely bland like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This pepper stuffing is fabulous. I also used it to stuff zucchini. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States