Quick and Easy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I used salt instead of taco seasoning. And used regular rice. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this rice tonight, wanted something quick and easy to eat with tacos. I would have to say this was as good or better than some other recipes I have to make Spanish rice that take 3X's as long to prepare and sometimes don't turn out. I used Minute Rice brown rice which is a bit chewier, but still good. The taco seasoning I used was listed as "hot" when I bought it but lent a nice zing to the flavor. It was very good, I'll keep the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA83455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Well, I almost always cook from scratch, but let me tell you, this was terrific! Could not be easier, with a nice balance of flavors. Kids will like it because of taco seasoning influence. I think there's an error in the recipe, though. "Instant" rice should not take 20 minutes to cook as the recipe calls for; about 7 minutes is right. I think you could make this with regular rice and follow the recipe that calls for 20 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I thought it was great. I didn't have minute rice so I just had to cook it for about 20-35 minutes at the end. I also had to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubois, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't have V8 so I used salsa, and added a can of green chilies. It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have not tried this yet !! But with the ratings I read (Thanks by the way for the added ideas) I will try right away. My wife loves Tex/Mex rice. I like almost any thing spicy and EASY TOO ! Sounds like a winner. Dixie chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe was great! despite the urge that i had to add beans, (because there is room for experimenting with other ingredients) I did not. I basically stuck to the recipe, with the exception of the cayenne, chili powder and splash of hot sauce that I added for extra spice. It was very quick, and really delicious, i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Curtice, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was really easy and had a great flavor. I used 1/2 cup Rotel tomatoes instead of the V8 juice just for a little kick!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Since I never use instant rice, I used regular rice (2 cups) and added some chicken broth and juice to compensate. I also used frozen chopped onion/green peppers instead of fresh. This is DELICIOUS. However, I will make a smaller amount next time using the liquid/rice ratio I always use for regular rice. My grandson devoured it and it is something that will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was easy and tasted great. Just what I was looking for tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States