Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Hey, what do you know...the WHOLE family found something they liked. It was easy to make and very quick. I used McCormick's Fajita seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is a tasty recipe. I will use less taco seasoning next time and will reduce the amount in half. I will also use a seaoning mix that is mild as the medium was too spicy for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good and very easy. I added baby bellas and a little lemon juice for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My local Mexican restaurant makes me a special shrimp & rice dish (they discontinued it, but still make it for a long time customer :) I never knew it would be so easy to re-create at home! Who knew it was just taco seasoning and a few other ingredients! I will be DEFINITELY making this one again. Sorry "LaSenorita's", this IS as good . :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was sooo good. I did add some garlic. I think that next time I will use the smaller shrimp and not as many vegies in the mix. The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe was so quick, easy and yummy!I didn't have any fajita mix so I used McCormicks hot taco mix and it came out just wonderful! I served it with spanish rice my family loved it even my six year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I used a few things I had on hand which turned out GREAT. I had cooked shrimp that I chopped. I added the juice of 1 lime and a package of taco seasoning. I let that 'marinate' while I sliced up 1/2 a yellow pepper, 1/2 a orange pepper and 1/3 onion. I mashed up 1 avocado and added a little garlic salt to that. Chopped cilantro, shredded pepper jack and fresh salsa were all used to top a doubled corn tortilla. My family died and went to heaven... Thanks for amazing recipe to get me going with what I had on hand. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Really good! I'll be making this one again. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Delicious and easy! I will probably make this for dinner once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Delicious! Easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States