Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Really good! I'll be making this one again. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This recipe was so quick, easy and yummy!I didn't have any fajita mix so I used McCormicks hot taco mix and it came out just wonderful! I served it with spanish rice my family loved it even my six year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I used a few things I had on hand which turned out GREAT. I had cooked shrimp that I chopped. I added the juice of 1 lime and a package of taco seasoning. I let that 'marinate' while I sliced up 1/2 a yellow pepper, 1/2 a orange pepper and 1/3 onion. I mashed up 1 avocado and added a little garlic salt to that. Chopped cilantro, shredded pepper jack and fresh salsa were all used to top a doubled corn tortilla. My family died and went to heaven... Thanks for amazing recipe to get me going with what I had on hand. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Delicious and easy! I will probably make this for dinner once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Good basic recipe. I added 1 tsp. cumin and 1/4 tsp ground coriander (this spice goes really well with spicy seafood in my mind). Also, I threw in the zest of one lime and then the lime's juice to make it a little zestier. Loved it with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was sooo good. I did add some garlic. I think that next time I will use the smaller shrimp and not as many vegies in the mix. The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
They were okay. Would not make them again. Not enough flavor in the sauce. Shrimp should definitely be marinated first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I thought this was a quick, easy meal. I marinated my shrimp in lime juice and zest and didn't use the whole faijita seasioning packet. I might use individual seasonings next time rather than the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was really good and really easy, and that makes it a winner in my book. I mixed my raw shrimp with about 1/4 cup of cilantro and the juice of 1 lime and let it marinate while I cut and cooked the vegetables. Then prepared it exactly as directed. I served it with whole wheat tortillas, spanish rice and chips and salsa. Hy hubby loved it! Definitely one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These were okay...but not WOW. I used pre-cooked shrimp, and hubby liked it. My son refused to eat it, but I think that was just the shrimp, not the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in OK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States