Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was delicious! I did marinate my shrimp beforehand in a tequila-lime-garlic marinade. I used two red bell peppers and a purple onion (both on-hand). I also made my own taco seasoning using a recipe from this site. They were so good! Hubby had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My favorite quick and easy recipe! If you use pre-cooked shrimp, it takes minutes! But I usually use raw shrimp bc I like the texture better and think it cooks in the flavor more. Also, you can use a variety of toppings, changing it up for picky eaters. The ONLY modification I make is to add garlic powder to the seasoning. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Christina*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Thanks. This was excellent! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and sprinkled lemon when the dish was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Delicious! Easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My local Mexican restaurant makes me a special shrimp & rice dish (they discontinued it, but still make it for a long time customer :) I never knew it would be so easy to re-create at home! Who knew it was just taco seasoning and a few other ingredients! I will be DEFINITELY making this one again. Sorry "LaSenorita's", this IS as good . :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Hubby & I enjoyed. We will have it over brown or wild rice. Very good flavor. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
We really like these fajitas! The best part was with a couple of shortcuts, (bag of frozen peppers and onions, pre-cooked shrimp), this recipe only took me about 15 minutes to prepare! I had some leftover brown rice, so I added that for a little more substance. I tried a little with shredded colby-jack and some sour cream and they were even better! I'm so happy to have another healthy,(minus cheese and sour cream), easy dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These were really good! The only change I made was used Taco seasing from this site instead of the packet in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were really good & easy. I added some green onion & cheese. I would definetly make it again. Very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States