Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used frozen peppers and onion to cut back on time and it turned out great. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was awesome. Try placing some of the Fajita mixture on top of a bed of spinach leaves. Awesome salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obabade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was very yummy! I made it for a get-together with some friends and they ate every last bit! I live overseas where I can't run to Wal-Mart and buy taco seasoning, but I do have quite a bit of Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning that I brought with me. I think I might try it with that next time instead of th taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I've made this twice now, once with taco seasoning and once with fajita seasoning. Both times, it's turned out delicious! I agree you don't need the entire seasoning packet... but I've added cumin, corriander, & lime juice! Also, I serve it with mexican rice so you don't have to use the tortilla for an even leaner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camph27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Like the other reviews recommended, I cut the ingredients by half and used frozen cooked shrimp for convenience. With only a half of seasoning packet I felt it made plenty of sauce and the shrimp had plenty flavor, no marinating needed. Thanks for sharing, will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
They were pretty good, and a nice way to get some fresh veggies into dinner... I think there was way too much seasoning though, as the shrimp just got covered and was completely overwhelmed. I also never have had shrimp in a fajita before, and I'm still not sure how I feel about it... I will probably end up making this again, with *much* less seasoning on the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
awesome easy recipe. great for some one in need of a fast lunch. I followed it exactly except I added Basel and shrimp seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These are excellent! I definitely agree that cumin, corriander and lime juice should be added for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were pretty good, definitely quick and easy. I only used 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. We topped the fajitas off with sour cream and shredded cheddar. I think I like chicken and beef fajitas better, but these are a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States