Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have made Shrimp Fajitas like this for years...also add chicken to them sometimes..easy and quick for a weeknight supper..Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
very good, especially since shrimp aren't too expensive here in Mexico, so we have them a lot. Instead of packaged taco seasoning however, I make my own fajita seasoning according to a recipe from my housekeeper: 1 t corn starch, 2 t chili powder (again I make my own), 1 t salt, 1 t Spanish Paprika, 1 t sugar, 1 t powdered chicken stock, 1 t onion powder, 1 t granulated garlic, 1/4 t cayenne ( or to taste), 1/2 - 1 t powdered cumin. I keep this on hand and use when needed. Also used the tip from another review and let raw shrimp marinate a bit with chopped cilantro and a little lime juice (not too long or you have ceviche, which can be good, but just not here)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We're not a big pepper fan family so we eliminated those. A sprinkle of crumbled feta is absolutely phenomenal in these! Heck - they're even good enough to stand on their own. Another "tip" is to use cleaned/frozen shrimp - cooked or uncooked and cut the tails off while frozen. Makes it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My wife says this is my best diner yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These turned out better than expected. The only modification I did was i changed the water to 2 tbs water and 1 tbs lime juice. I also used the leftovers to make a salad the following evening, and it turned out great as a leftover. Also, to make it gluten-free, I used corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! We are really into shrimp fajitas/tacos right now so this was perfect for us! I made "Chipotle Mayo Relish" from this site to go with. We loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good and I am not a seafood person!! Will make these again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
easy, tasty and oh so yummy! toppped with sour cream and hot sauce with spainish rice as a side. i loved this! my husband did too. he put the rice inside the fajita for extra substance and used salsa for a topping. either way, a huge winner in my house. thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My kids loved this recipe and it was so fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli Henderson Burlison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I was looking for a tasty Quick meal with the shrimp I had thawed. This hit the spot. I didnt have the peppers so I used a tomato and the onion. I pt the tomato in when I put in the shrimp. They cooked too quick next time I'll put them in when the shrimp are almost done. I recomend this to anyone looking for a quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States