Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Have had this a couple of times now & need to try something different because using the package of taco seasoning mix leaves it grainy tasting. Either we need to add the taco mix earlier or add more liquid to simmer longer, haven't decided which I'll do. Only other solution would be to use our other fajita recipe & use the shrimp in it because I know that isn't grainy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These were so good and so easy to make. My husband and I loved them and ate it all! We even served some of the shrimp over rice. This will definitely be one of my go-to shrimp recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Really good. I added some hot sauce and the juice and rind of a lime to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Way too much taco seasoning. Should have done 1/2 package. I wiped off the sauce with paper towels and made another fajita. Husband thought it was ok but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great tasting and easy recipe! Everyone raved about this at our family gathering. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Definitely quick and easy for a hot summer night. Used less taco seasoning. Next time will add some chopped avocado, or guacamole. Hubby added more spice (as always).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Absolutely delicious and what an easy dinner! Marked a "fav" for me and my 2 adult sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have made Shrimp Fajitas like this for years...also add chicken to them sometimes..easy and quick for a weeknight supper..Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
very good, especially since shrimp aren't too expensive here in Mexico, so we have them a lot. Instead of packaged taco seasoning however, I make my own fajita seasoning according to a recipe from my housekeeper: 1 t corn starch, 2 t chili powder (again I make my own), 1 t salt, 1 t Spanish Paprika, 1 t sugar, 1 t powdered chicken stock, 1 t onion powder, 1 t granulated garlic, 1/4 t cayenne ( or to taste), 1/2 - 1 t powdered cumin. I keep this on hand and use when needed. Also used the tip from another review and let raw shrimp marinate a bit with chopped cilantro and a little lime juice (not too long or you have ceviche, which can be good, but just not here)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoghat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We're not a big pepper fan family so we eliminated those. A sprinkle of crumbled feta is absolutely phenomenal in these! Heck - they're even good enough to stand on their own. Another "tip" is to use cleaned/frozen shrimp - cooked or uncooked and cut the tails off while frozen. Makes it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States