Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Were it not for the packaged taco seasoning and an overload of it to boot, this would easily have been a 5-star recipe. Make your own taco seasoning - there are some good recipes for that on this site. This time I used Healthier Taco Seasoning I. Add it simply to taste; in my case that meant far less than the recipe called for. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Yasmeen Muhammad
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it! And it does work even better w/ fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Muhammad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Exactly the recipe I needed! Simple, flavorful and fast! I didn't use the peppers because Hubby doesn't eat them, so I used mushrooms instead. He loved it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I wanted to make something new for dinner besides the same old spaghetti or hamburger helper. I had chicken and tortillas and this recipe came up with the ingredient search. So glad it did! It was a hit and my husband ate almost the whole batch and I almost didn't get to have any! He said it was amazing and the best thing I have made for a while haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Marinade your shrimp with taco seasoning, fresh lime and olive oil. Otherwise it will be bland. I also made a salad of shredded cabbage, cilantro and lime to use in shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tclemmens
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Took the shortcut with frozen shrimp and used fajita seasoning instead if taco seasoning Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My husband loved it. Said it was better than the restaurante's fajitas. I didn't have bell peppers so I just did onion sliced up. I sautéed the onions in olive oil and then was too lazy to take them out (and my husband likes them really caramelized anyhow). So I just put shrimp in their with them. It was so easy and we served it in corn tortillas cause that's what we like! We used Lawry's taco seasoning too cause it is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is so delicious. My husband keeps requesting this and it is so easy to make. Love the flavor and the aroma while cooking. I used my cast iron skillet to brown evenly. This is a dinner favorite. This is our new addiction. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I actually skippd the taco seasoning...marinated the shrimp in crushed garlic and lime juice with chili powder. I cooked the peppers and onions then added the shrimp to the mix to cook until pink. I served with store bought pico de gallo - a mix of tomato, onion, jalapenos and cilantro. It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was really good! Would use a spicier taco seasoning mix next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States