Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I wanted to make something new for dinner besides the same old spaghetti or hamburger helper. I had chicken and tortillas and this recipe came up with the ingredient search. So glad it did! It was a hit and my husband ate almost the whole batch and I almost didn't get to have any! He said it was amazing and the best thing I have made for a while haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Marinade your shrimp with taco seasoning, fresh lime and olive oil. Otherwise it will be bland. I also made a salad of shredded cabbage, cilantro and lime to use in shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tclemmens
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Took the shortcut with frozen shrimp and used fajita seasoning instead if taco seasoning Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My husband loved it. Said it was better than the restaurante's fajitas. I didn't have bell peppers so I just did onion sliced up. I sautéed the onions in olive oil and then was too lazy to take them out (and my husband likes them really caramelized anyhow). So I just put shrimp in their with them. It was so easy and we served it in corn tortillas cause that's what we like! We used Lawry's taco seasoning too cause it is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is so delicious. My husband keeps requesting this and it is so easy to make. Love the flavor and the aroma while cooking. I used my cast iron skillet to brown evenly. This is a dinner favorite. This is our new addiction. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I actually skippd the taco seasoning...marinated the shrimp in crushed garlic and lime juice with chili powder. I cooked the peppers and onions then added the shrimp to the mix to cook until pink. I served with store bought pico de gallo - a mix of tomato, onion, jalapenos and cilantro. It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was really good! Would use a spicier taco seasoning mix next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Not bad. For a quick and satisfying meal, this hit the spot. My days are long, so I appreciate filling meals that can be prepared in a short amount of time. Having said this, I do think I prefer a more basic (i.e. garlic & lime) treatment for my shrimp. While I enjoyed this, I am not sure I'd ever pair taco seasoning with shrimp again. Mexican rice, chips, guacamole and margaritas completed our easy weeknight meal. Thanks for sharing your idea, Anne! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Recipe was quick but not as delicious as i thought. Recipe was a little bland and not flavorful. What i did was add a little cumin and coriander like someone suggested and it gave a little bit more flavor to the shrimp. Thanks for the recipe nontheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I love this recipe... Very delicious & easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty2u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States