Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is one of my favorite quick and easy weeknight meals. Only change I made was fresh garlic substituted for garlic salt. Serve it alongside or over top of jasmine rice with a little soy sauce and it is Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I was really excited about this, but the flavor was just not exceptional. Maybe I did something wrong, but I won't try it again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Made this following the recipe but we didn't think it had much flavor. Something was missing, but what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Way too salty! Sprinkle a little salt and some garlic powder. Also, 10 oz of spinach looks big in the pan, but after cooking, there is no way it could serve 4 people. With less salt, I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wow - the spinach really reduces in volume! Tasty - I just need to make more next time. I also used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is excellent as is...but for a real treat stir in a couple of tablespoons of rich cream at the very end and let your tastebuds be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wonderful simple and healthy spinach recipe. Only change is to add some fresh garlic because we love garlic. Thanks for a nice addition to my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe I have made for years but I use fresh garlic and salad croutons. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I cook my spinach this way all the time but do not cover it. I heat the O oil with a tsp of butter for flavor, saute a chopped clove of garlic in the oil mixture, add the spinach, add a few pinches of kosher salt & fresh cracked pepper, continue sauteing till spinach has barely wilted, then squeeze the juice of 1/2 small lemon over all. Stir gently to distribute the lemon juice, remove from heat. Sprinkle with freshly grated parmesan or asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I think 10 mins is a little long for spinach, I saute a few pine nuts and through them in too. very good......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States