Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this recipe is delicious. only downside is that i ate the whole thing myself....4 super tiny servings. looks like a lot when you throw the whole bag in the pan...but it shrinks down so much. good thing i'm the only one who likes spinach in the house :) anyway if you're looking to make 4 decent sized servings, you should definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
not bad. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Used 2 small garlic cloves instead of garlic salt and it was perfect. Should have used more fresh spinach as I forgot how much it shrinks. Will definitely make again. So quick and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
There is an excessive amount of salt in this recipe. Next time, I'm only adding 1/3 of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Simple, quick and REALLY nice! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
An average way to eat it, but still tastes good. Add feta if you don't have parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is one of my favorite quick and easy weeknight meals. Only change I made was fresh garlic substituted for garlic salt. Serve it alongside or over top of jasmine rice with a little soy sauce and it is Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I was really excited about this, but the flavor was just not exceptional. Maybe I did something wrong, but I won't try it again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Made this following the recipe but we didn't think it had much flavor. Something was missing, but what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Way too salty! Sprinkle a little salt and some garlic powder. Also, 10 oz of spinach looks big in the pan, but after cooking, there is no way it could serve 4 people. With less salt, I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States