Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Quick, easy and delish! Heated the oil over medium and threw in minced garlic from the jar. Added the bag of spinach and covered it for 5 minutes. Mixed it up, covered for another 5 minutes and then added grated parmesan cheese. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fabulously easy and delicious!! Fresh garlic and sea salt is what I opted for and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Sharp
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keke La Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Was really really easy! I like the recipe but it was exptremely salty! My fiance can not stand spinach but he loved it! :) I will try again with less garlic salt! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Who knew spinach could taste this good! My husband is not a big spinach lover but he raved over this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was so good I can't even stop thinking about it. Sauteed two cloves of minced garlic in the heated oil, after a minute I added about 8 oz spinach (about half of a big container from Sam's), a few turns each of freshly ground pepper and sea salt, covered for 5 minutes as directed, tossed around, covered and cooked for another five minutes and then sprinkled some shaved parm on there. So. Freaking. Good. This amount was enough for my husband, 4 year old (who took one bite, said it was delicious and didn't touch it again) and me. After dinner, I scraped all the crispy little pieces of spinach stuck to the pan and ate them - fantastic! If only I could figure out a way to get it all crisped up like that. As it is, still delicious. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Awsome! I did drain liquid from pan before adding cheese. I only added 1 teas. of garlic salt and didn't cook as long as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So quick and easy! Next time I'll double the recipe to feed my family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Exactly as title says--quick and easy, and very tasty. Totally no hassle. Used minced garlic (the kind in the glass jar) instead of garlic salt and used enough olive oil to fully coat the frying pan, which was more than 1 tbsp. Also added a little onion salt. Also, used shredded Parmesan that you buy in the bag like other shredded cheeses. Husband (not a veggie lover) and 6 year old child both liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is really good. Used fresh garlic and freshly grated Parmesan. 10 ounces of spinach cooks down to a little over 1 serving. Need a lot more spinach for multiple servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States