Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is good and easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I had fresh spinach and didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe and it was delicious, I did use fresh garlic and kosher salt. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Wayyy to salty, even though I used half garlic salt and half garlic powder. Fresh garlic is really the only option in this, I'd say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I tossed my baby spinach in garlic-infused olive oil so the leaves would be more evenly coated once in the saute pan. I also splashed in a little seasoned vinegar, garlic powder and a pinch of sea salt. I found 10 minutes was too long for the texture I wanted, so next time, I'll simply heat through (4-5 minutes). I added this spinach, along with some roasted cherry tomatoes, into pesto-tossed angel hair pasta and topped with parmesan cheese. Delish! Will make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was really good, but too much garlic salt for our liking! Next time I will use fresh garlic and if I don't have some on hand, will 1/2 the garlic salt. Overall, very excited for an easy fresh spinach recipe. Will double next time as well! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I just made this and it was great. But I think next time I will use fresh spinach. I used the steam-in-bag frozen spinach and it's so mushy. I used minced garlic, mixed it in the olive oil (used more than the suggested 1 tbls) added the cooked spinach, then salt and parm cheese. I then transferred it to a plate and then I scooped the insides of a baked potato out (after topping it with margarine, salt & pepper and letting the margarine melt into the potato) and mashed it up and added it to the spinach plate, mixed it all up, threw in pine nuts, added more parm cheese, mixed it all and topped with additional parm cheese, it was out of this world. It's my new dish to eat while I'm dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious and easy EXCEPT for being way too salty. Next time, I will either use only about 1/2 tsp. garlic salt, or fresh garlic, as others have. (Could the amount in the recipe be wrong?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Quick, easy and delish! Heated the oil over medium and threw in minced garlic from the jar. Added the bag of spinach and covered it for 5 minutes. Mixed it up, covered for another 5 minutes and then added grated parmesan cheese. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fabulously easy and delicious!! Fresh garlic and sea salt is what I opted for and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Sharp
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States