Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I don't really like spinach and I thought this was fantastic! I used sliced fresh garlic and salt instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Simple & perfect! Thank you for the recipe! I used 1 clove fresh sliced garlic tossed into the oil before the spinach, & a pinch of sea salt sprinkled on after the spinach starts to wilt, instead of the garlic salt. We loved it! Sauteed spinach is such a quick, healthy, & beautiful side dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great side....love the parmesan in this...but I used 3 cloves fresh garlic minced instead of the garlic salt....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I used a clove of fresh garlic and a pinch of kosher salt instead of the garlic salt. I also didn't cook it that long either, just until the spinach wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
wow! what a great, simple way to use that extra spinach I had in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I may have done something wrong with this one but my spinach turned out bitter and it needed some salt and pepper. I will try this again just because my husband and I generally love spinach. The parmesan was a wonderful addition to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Really easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I loved it... definitely had to add extra salt, but it was quick and easy. fThe bf didnt like the texture of it... but I didnt mind that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used frozen spinach and sauteed with lots of chopped garlic. i also addes garlc powder and salt. Then added some grated parmasean. It was pretty good and simple. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States