Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I always loved sautéed spinach and now I make it at home! This is so easy and so perfect. The only thing I change is omitting the cheese and I use the dry minced garlic and dry minced onions from McCormick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It is not that much more work to use fresh sliced garlic, so that's what I did. I used three cloves and let it cook in the oil before adding the spinach. When the garlic pieces started to sizzle, I added the spinach leaves and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Simple and delicious. I only let the spinach saute for about 5 min, and it was cooked to my liking. I used two garlic cloves and didn't add them until the spinach was cooking for a few minutes. Topped with some sea salt, black pepper and a tad of parmesan cheese. Nice as part of a light supper on a hot night. Thanks Denee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have prepared spinach this way for years. Only difference is using fresh garlic near the end (as naples 34102 has already suggested) and giving it a dash or two (according to your heat preference)of red pepper flakes. Fast, easy and delicious! Thanks Denee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Ten minutes is far too long to cook this! Add the spinach a handful at a time, quickly tossing with tongs and adding another handful as the spinach wilts. Eliminate the garlic salt and use fresh minced garlic toward the end (so as not to burn it) for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars not just because of the taste, but because it hits my other high-priority criteria for a 5-star recipe: tasty, inexpensive, healthy, and fast! The first time I made it exactly as recipe states. Second time I sauteed some minced garlic (also from a jar) with some thinly sliced onions, then dumped in all the spinach. didn't have fresh grated Parmesan so I used the "green-jarred" stuff another reviewer mentioned. I sprinkled in the just before serving so it would "melt' and not be gritty. Kids still loved it. I'm grateful for quick and easy recipes like this one, as I try to transition to a healthier lifestyle for my family and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
incredibly simple, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Incredibly greasy for steamed spinach and took about half the time to cook as says in recipe. Will not try this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Salt overboard! Couldn't eat this as it was so salty and I only put 1 Tsp of the garlic salt in! I will try this again with fresh garlic and a little sea salt, but as written you can't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This recipe was simple and very tasty. I used minced garlic in olive oil instead of garlic salt. I felt the parmesan cheese would give it a little kick and I was right. Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States