Quick and Easy Pumpkin Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was SOOOO easy and absolutely delicious! I can't believe I've never tried a recipe that uses marshmallows in mouse! I am going to alter this slightly with different ingredients for different flavors of mouse! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I had exactly a half cup of pumpkin left over from making muffins this morning--this recipe was PERFECT. Because I do not keep heavy cream on hand, I did use cold evaporated milk instead. I made no other changes. I actually poured this into a homemade graham cracker crust and stuck it in the freezer for a frozen pie for after dinner. We did not eat the pie yet but we all fought over licking the spoon after I finished the mousse. SO. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very light, extremely easy.. Thanksgiving 2012. Baked puff pastry in muffin tins fto us for a cup for the mousse..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe was absolutely *sinful* and I truly do not say that about many recipes, especially deserts because I'm more of a savory lover. ******This recipe requires REGULAR sized Marshmellows for anyone just as confused as I was****** I made a double batch to go along side a Thanksgiving feast. If you were just making a desert for a normal dinner night, or to host a few friends over, then a single batch will do you just fine for about 6 people. Remember though- this was sinfully good so you might want to do a double anyway for second helpings and take aways. Tips: ~When combining marshmellows, pumpkin and milk in saucepan Stir Stir Stir. Seriously- don't leave the stove, just stand there and stir on really low heat for 5-10 minutes. It will stick, it will burn, it will lump if you don't. ~Even when this mixture is cooling stop to stir it every minute or so to avoid the "pudding skin" effect which will lump up your mix. ~I used less than an 1/8 tsp of Clove, Nutmeg and Cinnamon for mixture for a double batch. ~This recipe is PLENTY sweet from the Marshmellows. I did as recipe stated and used the Conf. sugar in my whipped cream and I have to say it simply wasn't necessary. If anything it made the mouse just a touch too sweet so either put less of it or skip it all together. This recipe was super easy to make, quick, cheap and decadent. It's something I will make again and again in a pinch. Very light and fluffy- tastes just like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
just made this for dessert and its very yummy! i will say that a little goes a long way as far as filling you up. I am a huge pumpkin fan so its always hard for me not to over indulge and this only took a few bites and i was done even tho its so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I hate to sound so naive, but I really want to try this recipe and succeed. Do you use big or miniature marshmallows? HELP!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I tried this dish out for a gathering of friends last year, and it was such a big hit that the director of the nonprofit we're all involved in asked me to bring it to the charity auction to sell! I made 30 cups, asking $1.00 each--we sold out in 15 minutes. I've made it for every special event since, including my son's fourth birthday party two months ago. You wouldn't think little boys would have a palate for mousse, especially pumpkin mousse, but they absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was great ~ like pumpkin pie whipped cream! For the milk I used 1/2 half n half and 1/2 skim because I did not have whole milk. To get the heavy cream to whip nicely I put the beaters and the cream in the freezer for about 10 minutes prior to beating, fastest whipped cream ever! Made ahead and served inside crepes topped with additional whipped cream the next day. The mousse was a delight on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is fabulous!! I serve it with vanilla pudding (1:1 ratio) and top with crushed ginger snaps. AMAZING!!! A new family Thanksgiving tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for a housewarming party the other night and it was a HUGE success. I've never made mousse with marshmallows before and I was a bit skeptical at first, but it was super easy to make and the texture was perfect. I'm adding this to my Thanksgiving menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States