Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was perfect. I cooked the crust for 2 minutes before taking it back out and putting on the toppings (just to make sure it would be cooked at the center). I spread some olive oil and pureed cilantro on the crust before spreading the sauce over that. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This makes a pretty large pizza. I didn't press mine out too thin, and completely covered my rectangular pizza stone. The dough is a good base, and next time I'll likely add some herbs to it to give it some additional flavor. I'll also probably double the batch again, and then save a crust or two in the freezer for pizza at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OUr family really enjoyed this!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very easy!! Followed the recipe exactly! I made this bread for a cal-zone- so good! I drizzled oil on top and then seasoned with Rosemary. Next time I will try it with some sea salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very easy and is absolutely serviceable as written. You will get better results if you let the dough sit for about 25 minutes before shaping it. To make mine, I really enjoy putting in Italian seasonings, onion powder...anything I'm in the mood for. Oftentimes I'll shape and parbake the crusts - just be sure to use a fork to poke holes in the bottom of the crust so you don't get bubbles - and bake for about half of the time. Once cool, you can wrap and then freeze them and then bake when you like. I like to brush my crusts with garlic butter before baking and then sprinkle with Parmesan cheese after. I'm going to go mix up some right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
SO so easy. I use this recipe weekly and it ALWAYS turns out wonderfully! My husband brags about my homemade pizza all the time! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used this recipe after finding the Chicago-Style Pan Pizza here on allrecipes; it was suggested in several of the reviews. It was very easy and tasted wonderful! It was my first attempt at homemade pizza crust. I made it as a surprise on a Saturday evening and my family absolutely loved it! They request no more pizza from the local pizza places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent! We have made a lot of home-made dough's and this one is tops, for sure! I added just a bit of garlic powder to the dough but, otherwise, followed the recipe precisely. Perfect dough. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Half Baked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
LOVE this recipe - only thing I changed was precooking the crust for 5 min before putting the toppings on it!! Make it all the time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States