Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very quick, very simple, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was great for ease of making. I used a rectangular raised edge cookie sheet sprayed with a little cooking spray and spread it out right on there. I did try other reviewers suggestions of putting oregano, basil and onion powder in crust as well as sprinkle it with Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese after crust was spread and before adding sauce and toppings. I thought it was still bland, so will next time add some minced garlic when mixing up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is very good! Thanks for such an easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
good for quick and easy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I too let it rise about half an hour, but I used garlic olive oil instead of regular and added rosemary and italian spices to the water before mixing. I use all purpose flour too. My husband loves it and asks for it often. I always make home made pizza but never made my own dough. Not sure why people say it isn't as good as one that rises. Add what you want to the dough. It's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Every time I have made this crust, it bakes unevenly, and every time it seems to rise differently too. Also, the dough is sticky-wet and hard to manipulate. I prefer the "Pizza Dough I" recipe on this website. Very slight differences in the recipe and directions, but that recipe never lets me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This crust was exceptional and easy! A great go to recipe instead of take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was a great quick and easy recipe for homemade pizza and faster than delivery! I mixed in parmesan, garlic, and italian seasoning to the dough to give it some extra flavor per other reviews. And since it was very sticky, I sprayed lightly with cooking spray so it was easier to work with. It will be hard to justify ordering out now that we have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade pizza crust and using yeast. This gets 5 stars for ease. I had no idea it was so easy to whip up pizza crust & this was even nicer to roll out than frozen or refrigerated pizza dough. Taste-wise, it was just ok. Mine didn't come out very flavorful & the consistency was pretty soft, not chewy at all. Maybe it needed to bake longer? IDK. You've inspired me & given me confidence to try other recipes, tho. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Perfect every time! Very versatile...we've made pizza, bread sticks, mozzarella cheese bread sticks and calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States