Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Loved it!! Can't fail with this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by syd-shady94
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved this! Made it before class one night it was perfect! Didn't take long at all! I recommend adding some garlic powder!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Maybe being from Chicago I have higher standards for my pizza lol! But this crust, just like any other I've tried to make myself, is nowhere near pizzeria quality. I didn't alter the ingredients but did let it rise for at least an hour, as some said rising helped it. I used a pizza stone as some suggested as well. I baked it five minutes on its own at 450. It puffed up like a dutch baby even though I had pricked it several times before putting it in the oven. Once I flattened it, I added the rest of the ingredients. I would have preferred using a pan because I don't find it easy to take it in and out of the oven off the stone so was standing there in the heat adding ingredients! The crust was way too thick for one pizza yet didn't seem to be enough to divide in half. I cooked it 17 minutes total which was at least two minutes too long using a stone. It was kind of hard and brown plus chewy. As others said it was bland even though I added olive oil and spices to the top after rolling it out. The two good things I will say about is that it can be made faster than crusts that need to rise (maybe my mistake was letting it rise longer) and that it wasn't soggy at the bottom like most homemade crusts I've tried. Though a variation of this would work in a pinch, I will be sticking with store bought pizzas for a while! These homemade pizzas take far too long and aren't good enough for all the effort involved ... In my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This pizza dough is absolutely amazing. I've never made pizza dough before so We used regular flour (not sure if there was a difference) and it is so tasty!!! We will never order our pizza again this was so incredibly easy to make it literally took less than 30 minutes to have fresh pizza with fresh ingredients. I'm still amazed at how well this turned out!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Tan
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe could not be any quicker and easier. I used it as a base for my barbeque chicken pizza and we had a nice homemade dinner that tasted much better than frozen. Next time I will knead the dough longer to get a chewier crust, but other than that it was wonderful. Fresh homemade pizza from start to finish in less than 45 minutes? Yes, please! It takes that long just waiting for delivery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made it many times! I find it easiest to throw everything into a large bowl, then mix hands free by shaking the bowl in circular motions first, before kneading with hands a bit. It will be very sticky and seem like it has too much water, but be patient and don't kneed too much at first. Let it rise while punching down occasionally. I set the bowl on the rim of a large pot of water that recently boiled, which makes it rise very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is such a great base pizza recipe. To help liven it up, I spread olive oil and garlic onto the crust before baking, yum! It's such an easy recipe that I can feel confident in making pizza often in my home. No more paying for processed pizza, this tastes better and is better for you. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamiesThots
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We loved the taste of this recipe and it was very simple to make. We thought it was going to be a traditional style crust so we made a double recipe because we were making Chicago style pizza (crust on top and bottom). It turns out that the single recipe split into two parts would have been plenty because the crust was so bready and thick. We will definitely be making this again but probably only make a single recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is my go-to crust. I recommend it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namerae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
If you love thin crust pizza just prepare it the same way but divide the dough into two sections. You will end up with 2 tin crust pizzas just take care when you roll out the dough so you don't tear the dough. Time in oven drops a bit also. More like 13- 15 minutes with the thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States