Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Have made it twice now & it is always great! Next time I plan to make a few to freeze too. VERY, very good; made just as the recipe reads. This dough is great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow! This is the simplest recipe ever, thank you. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love this recipe, so easy to make as long as you have yeast in your cupboard and pizza toppings on hand. I have made this several times for my daughter who would live on pizza if I would let her. I do add some garlic powder to give it an Italian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Love this! I add fresh rosemary an then top with olive oil, veggies and cheese, soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Shurts
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
As advertised - soft and chewy crust. And no waiting. I'll never resort to Trader Joe's in-the-bag crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Shurts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow! Fast & easy. This was a fantastic last minute find to satisfy my 3 little ones. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Galbadores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It worked. I liked it, but it was not exactly Pizza Hut or Papa Johns crust. It was not as light and airy. Ill try again, because it was my first time making crust and using yeast; and there was a yeast mishap. I killed it with boiling water and had to re-add fresh yeast to old dough the next day. So, maybe it is super cool that it worked at all. Ill try again. Also, I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This really wasn't good at all. I tried it since it was a day that we needed something relatively fast, but we ended up throwing the pizza out, and dinner ended up taking even longer because we had to make something else. I even used bread flour, as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Lee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was wonderful! Made this pizza last night! http://livetrulee.blogspot.com/2014/08/shaved-asparagus-and-sweet-tomato-pizza.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Hewitt
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was an easy dough recipe to create. I put it onto a half sheet pan. My family said it was even better than Pizza Hut. As a matter of fact, my wife has already requested me to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States