Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was fantastic! It had a great texture and a nice crust on the bottom. I wish I had read more reviews and watched the video because I would have made it thinner. I think it was just my error. All the pictures look thinner than my end result. I used half emmer wheat and half organic white flour which turned out to be an awesome combination for this crust! I did let it go through a one hour rise before punching it down and proceeding. I pierced it with a fork and pre-baked it for 5 minutes before I added the toppings. I also made cheesy garlic bread out of the extra dough. Garlic butter and mozzarella! Big hit! This will be my go to crust from now on! Especially after reading the ingredient lists on the store bought doughs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a very nice crust EXCELLENT in flavor and texture quick and easy thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I love this recipe! I like to double the recipe then roll out a rectangle And top it like a pizza, but roll it And cut it like cinnamon rolls. After I bake them I freeze most of them so my kids can have pizza rolls as snacks sometimes. The crust is perfect. I tried to create my own for years And it always turned out bad. This one is so easy, And even easier if you have a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambershahin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
First time I made a pizza crust like this, and it came out great! This is a really good recipe. I had most of the ingredients in my pantry already, so it's super convenient and simple. I tried doing what others said, and mixing in some garlic salt, onion salt, and Italian herbs. I would have added parmesan cheese, but I was out. I'm sure it would have added to it well! Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very good recipe. My spouse does not like sauce on his pizza, so this is great to make ahead of time and freeze for later in the week. I do brush garlic butter on the dough, and then bake it for about 3 minutes. Wrap it in saran wrap and foil, and cook it when he wants a quick treat. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love a nice and thick pizza crust and this one is delicious. We've made it a dozen times. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Pew Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It was great that this crust was quick, but it tasted too flour-y and was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Loved this crust! I used instant yeast & put all ingredients in my stand mixer with dough hook. Mixed on lowest speed for 4-5 minutes. Let dough rest about 10 minutes. Spread into an oiled cast iron skillet that I had pre-warmed a bit, and it turned out great! Next time I think I'll bake the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings (putting it in the skillet made for a thick crust that could use a little longer cooking time). Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was fast and easy. I had to add a bit more water, which is normal for my recipes, because I live in a very dry area. This recipe tastes as good as my slow rise dough recipe, and it made enough for 2 pizzas! Other dough recipes claim there is enough for 2 pizzas, but this one actually delivers. It is my new favorite dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Decent. The inside was slightly dough-y so I cooked it quite a bit longer than called for. I also found that it was incredibly hard to cut into pieces. Served my function well, though. I got lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States