Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jeff Shurts
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
As advertised - soft and chewy crust. And no waiting. I'll never resort to Trader Joe's in-the-bag crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Shurts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great quick and easy pizza dough recipe. Add a few herbs and garlic for variation if you like. I use this recipe whenever we have homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow! Fast & easy. This was a fantastic last minute find to satisfy my 3 little ones. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Galbadores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It worked. I liked it, but it was not exactly Pizza Hut or Papa Johns crust. It was not as light and airy. Ill try again, because it was my first time making crust and using yeast; and there was a yeast mishap. I killed it with boiling water and had to re-add fresh yeast to old dough the next day. So, maybe it is super cool that it worked at all. Ill try again. Also, I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Aura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This really wasn't good at all. I even used bread flour, as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Lee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was wonderful! Made this pizza last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Hewitt
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was an easy dough recipe to create. I put it onto a half sheet pan. My family said it was even better than Pizza Hut. As a matter of fact, my wife has already requested me to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very quick and easy. I always have these ingredients on hand so it is our go to meal these days. We also add oregano and basil to the flour when making the crust. We serve it with homemade pizza sauce from scratch as well. Just tasty. There is something so satisfying about making a great meal like this from scratch. It makes it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My search has ended! Huge hit, so fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very easy, this was the first time attempting pizza crust. My son likes to make his own personal pizzas and normally uses sandwich rounds, we were out so I used this recipe to make 8 personal pizza crusts for him to use. I went ahead and made 2 of them with toppings, he loved them. Thanks so much for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States