Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I liked this enough, especially with adding the herbs to the crust. I am admitting that this is the first time I've used a pizza stone, and I was looking for a nice, easy dough recipe. This definitely was nice and easy. A little sticky, so I needed to use a little more flour when turning it out. Again, I'm still getting used to my stone and exactly where I want to put it in my oven. The crust cooked well when I stuck it in the first five minutes. Didn't stick to the stone at all. Then, I put toppings on and put it back in the oven. Took a little longer than I thought for the pizza to finish, and the crust still felt a bit play-do like. It tasted fine, but it was incredibly heavy and just felt like it wasn't "done." I will definitely chalk most of this up to beginner's error, but I think I'll be experimenting with other doughs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Sime Lawshe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Osteen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this dough for my kids and I. My son said it was the best pizza he had ever had. I have been using a Betty Crocker pizza dough recipe for years but this one is quick and easy. We are going to be doing it again tonight. Thanks for making dad look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! Simple, quick, and delicious!!! But have been really wanting to try grilled dough, anyone tried it with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used to make my pizza dough in bread machine which took an hour! This is just as good and quick to make, I do like to let it rise for a little time before baking!! Yummy! Great with some Italian seasoning added too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casey
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The best pizza crust I ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My new Friday night pizza crust recipe while family loves it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Used this to make a BBQ chicken pizza and a veggie pizza. For the time it takes this is fantastic. I think if you let it rise a tad it would definitely be better but for the time spent..this is easy and good. Saved to recipe box. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I really like this recipe. I assembled my toppings and sauteed my mushrooms while letting the dough rest on the pizza pan. The crust was thicker the way we like it. I will get toppings ready ahead when we make it for my grand kids who like a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Only reason I didn't give it 5 is becuase I add a few spices that aren't listed in recipe and that's what makes it a 5 star! My husband is a pizza expert ;) and very hard to please and he LOVED the crust. I followed the recipe but then just added dashes of onion powder, oregano, basil like another reviewer suggested! Will be my go-to crust always and forever from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I tried this for the first time for dinner. Me and my husband really liked it. My first pizza from scratch and its a winner! :) The only thing I am gonna add next time is a little garlic powder in the crust. Thanx so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States