Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very good recipe. My spouse does not like sauce on his pizza, so this is great to make ahead of time and freeze for later in the week. I do brush garlic butter on the dough, and then bake it for about 3 minutes. Wrap it in saran wrap and foil, and cook it when he wants a quick treat. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love a nice and thick pizza crust and this one is delicious. We've made it a dozen times. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Pew Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It was great that this crust was quick, but it tasted too flour-y and was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Loved this crust! I used instant yeast & put all ingredients in my stand mixer with dough hook. Mixed on lowest speed for 4-5 minutes. Let dough rest about 10 minutes. Spread into an oiled cast iron skillet that I had pre-warmed a bit, and it turned out great! Next time I think I'll bake the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings (putting it in the skillet made for a thick crust that could use a little longer cooking time). Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was fast and easy. I had to add a bit more water, which is normal for my recipes, because I live in a very dry area. This recipe tastes as good as my slow rise dough recipe, and it made enough for 2 pizzas! Other dough recipes claim there is enough for 2 pizzas, but this one actually delivers. It is my new favorite dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Decent. The inside was slightly dough-y so I cooked it quite a bit longer than called for. I also found that it was incredibly hard to cut into pieces. Served my function well, though. I got lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent! I added a little garlic powder and Italian seasoning..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe. The only problem I had was that the dough didn't cook through the first few times I made it. I found that putting in the oven for five minutes, then putting the toppings on and putting it back in the oven for five minutes. Though my oven is generally cool and uneven in its cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Liked it but, I like a crispier and more airy crust. I would make it again for the simple fact it is both fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Watery and took forever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States