Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I followed this recipe precisely. So easy and very tasty. My husband, who typically always finds a way to tweak a first time recipe, loved it. Even my 3 year old ate it all up and, like most little ones, only wants the cheesy toppings. Thinking back on all the premade, store bought versions, we have tried this might actually be easier. And its not loaded with ingredients you can hardly pronounce. Highly recommended. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I've often made pizza crust and bread from scratch before but never had it turned out badly like this crust. First, I didn't have regular bread flour so I ended up using multigrain, which might be part of why this recipe wasn't so great. My 12 year old (very picky) brother who always LOVES my crusts had a bite but nothing more. I added Italian spice and dried oregano an it gave some much needed flavour. Not bad for when your in an absolute hurry, but otherwise, I was very disappointed with this recipe and I know there are many more out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
The One and only pizza base recipe I will ever be using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Cline
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This was a really great recipe - if you are pressed for time! It even works pretty great with Whole What flour as well, I've had it work awesome each time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Became a member just to show my appreciation for this super excellent recipe. Tried it yesterday. I got three super pizzas ready in an hour and a half from scratch including the pizza toppings. The base was springy and crisp at the bottom but soft as well. And really easy. Good bye to store bought bases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amrita Shodhan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morgan Charries
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I have been looking for a simple pizza crust recipe and I have found it. It tastes great and looks good too and it's not got so many ingredients and steps to make it more hassle than a store bought pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This is my go to pizza crust recipe. Its really nice and easy. Everyone loves it/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Wilkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
My compliments to the chef!!!!!! Wow!! I was in a pinch for dinner because my hubby did NOT want fish so I had nothing else ready. I found this recipe and thought it will be just like all others I've tried (16 to be exact) it just won't taste right. I WAS WRONG!! THIS IS GREAT!!! Didn't need to rise and very quick and scrumptious! CHANGE I MADE: USED canola oil instead of olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This is a very good pizza crust recipe! I usually buy the pizza yeast and follow instructions on back but I was out of that and only had quick rising yeast. So I found this recipe. I liked it better than the other. And our 4 kids gave it thumbs up as well! Easy to prepare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I made this last night and my family couldn't rave enough. Truly the best pizza crust recipe I've found. The dough was fantastic to work with and baked with ease, but the taste and chew feel was perfection. Thank you so much, it's already gone into my recipe box. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States