Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made this with milk and PB2...delicious and a low-calorie oatmeal for breakfast! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A very interesting combination. Probably the creamiest oatmeal I've ever made. I subbed Splenda Brown Sugar and ended up using 2 large egg whites which = 1/4 cup, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Loved this for breakfast, so filling and good for you!. I did leave the egg whites out and didn't miss them, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. This is for a true peanut butter lover. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made this for breakfast today. Didn't add the salt or egg whites. Used about 1 cup 1% milk not the water. Next time I'm using natural peanut butter and adding a banana. This makes a large bowl of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So yummy! I changed a few things though. I omitted the salt, egg whites, and brown sugar. I used half Almondmilk and half water, Smuckers all natural peanut butter, about a 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, and 1 tsp honey. I mixed all the ingredents together before cooking and then cooked it in the microwave for 2 minutes. It was perfect, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I doubled this recipe for my two boys. I followed the recipe exact, only I sprinkled more brown sugar over the top, then poured a little milk over that in each bowl. They seemed to like it, even though my oldest boy said it needed more sugar. Next time, I'll make this with milk and add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is quick and easy - plus it's very filling for breakfast! I did however leave out the egg whites...it just didn't appeal to me. I love peanut butter so the addition of it in oatmeal was wonderful. Next time I might even add in some raisins, chopped banana, or apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I really loved this. I'm a huge fan of protein in the morning and thought this was fantastic. I nuked mine for 5 minutes and it got a little too done for my taste so I'll try 4 minutes next time. This was really good and filling in a way that doesn't bog you down at all. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Pretty good but milk Is a definite. No water milk gives such a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm hooked on this. I've eaten it every day since I found the recipe a few weeks ago. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States