Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
It was a great hearty breakfast. I made it with milk instead of just water. Next time I'm gonna try it with just a pinch of salt, because with this amount it was just a little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Healthy, quick and tasty. This recipe can easily be modified by using other nut butters and strring in other ingredients like nuts, fruit and yogurt. I like to use sunflower butter and stir in Greek yogurt just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I made this with milk and PB2...delicious and a low-calorie oatmeal for breakfast! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A very interesting combination. Probably the creamiest oatmeal I've ever made. I subbed Splenda Brown Sugar and ended up using 2 large egg whites which = 1/4 cup, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Loved this for breakfast, so filling and good for you!. I did leave the egg whites out and didn't miss them, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. This is for a true peanut butter lover. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made this for breakfast today. Didn't add the salt or egg whites. Used about 1 cup 1% milk not the water. Next time I'm using natural peanut butter and adding a banana. This makes a large bowl of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So yummy! I changed a few things though. I omitted the salt, egg whites, and brown sugar. I used half Almondmilk and half water, Smuckers all natural peanut butter, about a 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, and 1 tsp honey. I mixed all the ingredents together before cooking and then cooked it in the microwave for 2 minutes. It was perfect, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I doubled this recipe for my two boys. I followed the recipe exact, only I sprinkled more brown sugar over the top, then poured a little milk over that in each bowl. They seemed to like it, even though my oldest boy said it needed more sugar. Next time, I'll make this with milk and add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is quick and easy - plus it's very filling for breakfast! I did however leave out the egg whites...it just didn't appeal to me. I love peanut butter so the addition of it in oatmeal was wonderful. Next time I might even add in some raisins, chopped banana, or apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I really loved this. I'm a huge fan of protein in the morning and thought this was fantastic. I nuked mine for 5 minutes and it got a little too done for my taste so I'll try 4 minutes next time. This was really good and filling in a way that doesn't bog you down at all. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States