Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
SUPER yummy!!! I don't even love oatmeal.(haven't eaten it in 3 yrs) Texture is like peanut butter too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this!--if you like peanut butter and oatmeal, can't go wrong with this recipe. Fast, yummy, healthy, and paired with a glass of skim milk--very filling, stick to your ribs kinda breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm hooked on this. I've eaten it every day since I found the recipe a few weeks ago. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Love this recipe! This is usually what I eat pre-workout for breakfast. As a preference I use almond milk instead of milk and I like to use PB2 (peanut butter powder), 85% less fat than regular PB. Thanks Meg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was delicious and very easy! I used a lower-calorie, low sodium peanut butter alternative (Better 'N Peanut Butter) and skipped the sugar with great results-- my calorie total was 171 calories. The only issue I had was that, after mixing in the PB and cinnamon, my oatmeal was too runny. It tasted better after having some time to thicken up (3-4 minutes). This is a great recipe that I'm sure I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My kids are huge peanut butter fans so I was very happy to find this for them. I leave out the eggs but other than that follow the recipe and they love it! Great way to get some fiber and protein in them for breakfast without them realizing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So yummy! I changed a few things though. I omitted the salt, egg whites, and brown sugar. I used half Almondmilk and half water, Smuckers all natural peanut butter, about a 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, and 1 tsp honey. I mixed all the ingredents together before cooking and then cooked it in the microwave for 2 minutes. It was perfect, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made this for breakfast today. Didn't add the salt or egg whites. Used about 1 cup 1% milk not the water. Next time I'm using natural peanut butter and adding a banana. This makes a large bowl of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I really loved this. I'm a huge fan of protein in the morning and thought this was fantastic. I nuked mine for 5 minutes and it got a little too done for my taste so I'll try 4 minutes next time. This was really good and filling in a way that doesn't bog you down at all. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Loved this for breakfast, so filling and good for you!. I did leave the egg whites out and didn't miss them, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. This is for a true peanut butter lover. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States