Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I doubled this recipe for my two boys. I followed the recipe exact, only I sprinkled more brown sugar over the top, then poured a little milk over that in each bowl. They seemed to like it, even though my oldest boy said it needed more sugar. Next time, I'll make this with milk and add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I'm hooked on this. I've eaten it every day since I found the recipe a few weeks ago. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It's great! I didn't use the eggs and didn't have flax seed, but followed the recipe otherwise. What a wonderful dish to make when I'm not super hungry and need a smaller, tasty dish. To make it even better, add some honey on top! I also made this once with 2/3 cup milk instead of water - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My kids are huge peanut butter fans so I was very happy to find this for them. I leave out the eggs but other than that follow the recipe and they love it! Great way to get some fiber and protein in them for breakfast without them realizing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Altho I eliminated the sugar and egg whites, it was still super delicious. This is one breakfast that's not only good, but so healthy and very filling! Thank you Meg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Pretty good but milk Is a definite. No water milk gives such a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I really loved this. I'm a huge fan of protein in the morning and thought this was fantastic. I nuked mine for 5 minutes and it got a little too done for my taste so I'll try 4 minutes next time. This was really good and filling in a way that doesn't bog you down at all. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
SUPER yummy!!! I don't even love oatmeal.(haven't eaten it in 3 yrs) Texture is like peanut butter too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Not very good...I love peanut butter, and oatmeal is pretty good, but this did not taste very good at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edlime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was delicious and very easy! I used a lower-calorie, low sodium peanut butter alternative (Better 'N Peanut Butter) and skipped the sugar with great results-- my calorie total was 171 calories. The only issue I had was that, after mixing in the PB and cinnamon, my oatmeal was too runny. It tasted better after having some time to thicken up (3-4 minutes). This is a great recipe that I'm sure I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States