Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Love this recipe! This is usually what I eat pre-workout for breakfast. As a preference I use almond milk instead of milk and I like to use PB2 (peanut butter powder), 85% less fat than regular PB. Thanks Meg!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't add the flax seed to it because my peanut butter already has flax oil. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was good but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Deliciuous. I switched flax with cream of wheat and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this!--if you like peanut butter and oatmeal, can't go wrong with this recipe. Fast, yummy, healthy, and paired with a glass of skim milk--very filling, stick to your ribs kinda breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was delicious and very easy! I used a lower-calorie, low sodium peanut butter alternative (Better 'N Peanut Butter) and skipped the sugar with great results-- my calorie total was 171 calories. The only issue I had was that, after mixing in the PB and cinnamon, my oatmeal was too runny. It tasted better after having some time to thicken up (3-4 minutes). This is a great recipe that I'm sure I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Not very good...I love peanut butter, and oatmeal is pretty good, but this did not taste very good at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edlime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Altho I eliminated the sugar and egg whites, it was still super delicious. This is one breakfast that's not only good, but so healthy and very filling! Thank you Meg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
SUPER yummy!!! I don't even love oatmeal.(haven't eaten it in 3 yrs) Texture is like peanut butter too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My kids are huge peanut butter fans so I was very happy to find this for them. I leave out the eggs but other than that follow the recipe and they love it! Great way to get some fiber and protein in them for breakfast without them realizing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It's great! I didn't use the eggs and didn't have flax seed, but followed the recipe otherwise. What a wonderful dish to make when I'm not super hungry and need a smaller, tasty dish. To make it even better, add some honey on top! I also made this once with 2/3 cup milk instead of water - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States