Quick and Easy Peach Pie Egg Rolls with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
In all reality, you can cut out all of the unnecessary spices-- just pumpkin pie spice will do. To the cream cheese, add 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tablespoon honey and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Skip the raspberry sauce, its really unnecessary and just adds work. I topped mine with just honey instead. Really spectacular recipe, but not good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Not only can you change the cream cheese to fruity cream cheese, you can also change the pie filling to any fruit filling you prefer: I prefer blueberry with blueberry cream cheese. Also, you can use a total of a scant 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice in place of all the other spices, which is what pumpkin pie spice IS, anyway. I agree, wonton wrappers are best, and leftovers are not that great unless you reheat them in hot oil, which crisps them back up and is delicious but not very healthy. I also sprinkle them with powdered sugar instead of a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I omitted the pumpkin spice and added sugar with vanilla to the cream cheese mixture, using Won Ton wrappers. Very goodn but to me the sauce and ice cream is over kill, well maybe the ice cream will be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
WOW! These were incredible! I used fresh mangoes which were delicious! They almost overpowered the recipe, but the other flavors still shone through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
These were really good! I used strawberry preserves instead of Raspberry. And I used strawberry cream cheese. Obviously, you can alter this in a million ways to fit your taste, but I think it is one of the best deserts I've made. Wonton wraps would be great for smaller bite sized deserts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great dessert idea! As written, it's a little too sweet for me - and I thought the ice cream was overkill so I didn't use any - but with a couple of adjustments (especially if you use fresh fruit!), this is a rival for the best dessert ever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I couldn't find egg roll wrappers, do I ended up using fillo dough. I didn't fry it, I put them on a cookie sheet and baked them... also, I used raspberry preserves, added the honey, but didn't add water until I mixed the preserves and honey, and even them, it was just a small splash. Although after they cooked, we definitely tasted the allspice, so I would suggest adding maybe 1/8 tsp, it even forgoing it all together....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe was a bit....flat, but with some work could be outstanding. I did make some changes to the original recipe...I couldn't find any peach pie filling, so I used canned peaches, added all the spices and about 2 tsp of sugar. However, when eating, my husband and I found that the mild sourness of the cream cheese was very noticeable in contrast to the sweetness of the peaches, so I would recommend jazzing up the cream cheese with some lemon zest, honey and vanilla. Additionally, I would recommend using won ton wrappers (as opposed to egg roll wrappers) as they are smaller (the egg roll wrappers are huge). One point that should be noted...when moistening the edges of the wrapper, you should also moisten around the filling and press down around the filling when sealing - this prevents the wrapper from puffing way out when frying. Lastly, instead of using the raspberry jam, I made a raspberry coulis with fresh berries, grand marnier, and sugar - it was fabulous. All in all, I would *probably* make this again, but I would make these few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States