Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Mine was... Juicy?... it looks nothing like all the photos, but I followed each step exactly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1097jane
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I make this cobbler all the time as a base for any fruit cobbler. Peaches are not in season now so I used 3 Granny Smith apples, pealed and sliced and tossed with 2 tablespoon sugar. When using some fruits, such as apples, I throw in a little nutmeg and cinnamon. I also add a tablespoon vanilla. Sometimes I thow berries in for extra punch. Very adaptable recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
The recipe (including syrup) is way too wet. AI ended up cooking 60 minutes and it still didn't form a decent crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Nicoletti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandsjm1
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I'm made it this way before seeing this recipe love it so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was quick and easy! Working full time I'm always looking for quick and easy recipes. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Old time favorite - just like my Mom taught me. I will, on occasion, sprinkle brown sugar and cinnamon on the top for the last 20 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Easy peasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Stoner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Photo by YummyKA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I really enjoyed this cobbler. Simple and tasty too! I followed the recipe steps but altered it slightly. I reduced the butter by 2 tablespoons and added a 1 teaspoon of almond extract to the melted butter in the pan. After I poured in the two cans of peaches I sprinkled the top with cinnamon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So EASY!!! I made this today for the first time and it was delicious. After looking at several comments, I decided to combine a little of them all. I doubled ingredients (flour, sugar, milk) except the butter. Into the mix I combined 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and melted butter (mix together until smooth). pour 3 cans of peaches with heavy syrup in a 13x9 pan, to this add 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla extract(to taste) and mix together. Pour batter on top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar.(optional) I Cooked my cobbler for an hour on 350..Wouldn't change a thing...next time I will try a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was a very easy to follow I love it and it was my first time making it and here is a extra tip I used two teaspoon of nutmeg and 2 teaspoon of cinnamon also I add two cap full pure lemon extract and it taste yummy-yummy....Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States