Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Old time favorite - just like my Mom taught me. I will, on occasion, sprinkle brown sugar and cinnamon on the top for the last 20 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Easy peasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YummyKA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I really enjoyed this cobbler. Simple and tasty too! I followed the recipe steps but altered it slightly. I reduced the butter by 2 tablespoons and added a 1 teaspoon of almond extract to the melted butter in the pan. After I poured in the two cans of peaches I sprinkled the top with cinnamon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So EASY!!! I made this today for the first time and it was delicious. After looking at several comments, I decided to combine a little of them all. I doubled ingredients (flour, sugar, milk) except the butter. Into the mix I combined 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and melted butter (mix together until smooth). pour 3 cans of peaches with heavy syrup in a 13x9 pan, to this add 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla extract(to taste) and mix together. Pour batter on top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar.(optional) I Cooked my cobbler for an hour on 350..Wouldn't change a thing...next time I will try a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was a very easy to follow I love it and it was my first time making it and here is a extra tip I used two teaspoon of nutmeg and 2 teaspoon of cinnamon also I add two cap full pure lemon extract and it taste yummy-yummy....Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Like many others, I have been using this recipe for years and years and added my own twist to it by adding spices. I don't put anything extra in the batter, I just sprinkle the top with cinnamon right before baking. I also smash the peaches through my fingers when putting the peaches in. The butter is a must, in my opinion, it gives the crust a nice crunchy texture to compliment the the soft texture of the rest of the cobbler. Also, try a scoop of vanilla ice cream straight out of the oven......mmm, everybody loves this peach cobbler....'ala mode'...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is such a great recipe, couldn't have asked for a better one. Being my first time making cobbler, there were so many recipes to choose from but I'm happy I chose this one. I followed suggestion and added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg to the flour mixture. I also used the tinned peaches that were just in their own juice and not in syrup, still tasted so sweet and fantastic. It was a teeny bit overwhelmingly sweet for myself so next time I will cut down the sugar a tiny bit. But I have never been one that could each rich desserts. I love the crispy edges of the cobbler! Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is the EASIEST recipe ever... family and friends ask for it every time and I keep it a good secret lol.. I add brown sugar sometimes and cinnamon if i don't have that pumpkin pie spice works as well and a little bit of vanilla. :) People Love this! My sister in law called for it last thanksgiving it's that serious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It is easy and you can make various substitutions without changing the basics of the recipe. For instance, I will add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I have also tried different types of fruit (like canned pineapple). Sometimes I will use coconut oil in place of the butter. However, the recipe if 5 stars because it is an excellent base to start from and good as written as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this recipe, and have made it several times. It really doesn't get much easier! I also add a little cinnamon to mine, as well as almost a cup of fresh blueberries. (You could probably use thawed, frozen ones as well.) DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlgarcia5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States