Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very simple, pretty quick, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Philip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smart-ash
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
First time making this and it was delicious! Tastes better than the coveted pancit my mom's coworker makes for everyone. I added celery, green onions instead of regular, a bit of ginger, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and black pepper for more flavor. I think next time I'll add more cabbage and green onions and maybe soak the noodles in some chicken broth. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smart-ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was amazing. My boyfriend is filipino and i wanted to make an authentic dish for him and when he seen what i was making, he began to tell me about how his mom made it...the pressure was on. i was worried...authentic versus my duplication. i was worried...but he loved it...it came out great and he pretty much had 2 plates and took it to work for lunch. Thank you so much for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Traxler
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I substituted Gardein for chicken to make it vegan! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Traxler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Just finished making this dish, and eating some right now. Yummy. The only change I made was to use a bag of pre-shredded cabbage. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Heather for this quick, easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I thought this didn't have much flavor and was a lot of chopping for something that wasn't very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Total flop at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good. I didn't use the lemons though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I don't know if I didn't wait long enough for the noodles to soak or what but this wasn't as good as I had hoped. I didn't put in the chicken as I was making this as a side dish to go with lumpia. My husband said the texture of the noodles he couldn't get past but had a good flavor. I thought the flavor was a little to bland. The only flavoring was the garlic and soy sauce. I even added more soy sauce than recommended. I need someone who knows how to make pancit so I can taste it again and see if it was just me making it wrong or I just don't like pancit. I thought I had it before and loved it but if this is what it is suppose to taste like then I don't think I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I had to add more soy sauce as the noodles were a bit dry but it was a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States