Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was a very easy recipe! The only thing was that I bought a package of rice noodles that was 6.75 oz. So, I used 2 packages and it was way too many noodles! The one package would have been perfect. But, I just made some more carrots and cabbage and it worked out fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Siver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly McKee
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I tweaked it a bit.I sau'teed the fresh garlic and onion.Then added the chopped cabbage,soy sauce, shrimp,and some chicken broth.I also used Thailand Kitchen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was not flavorful enough for us. I added broth and more soy sauce to boost the flavor, but we still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this recipe many times and it's very delicious pancit! The only change I made was using sesame oil instead of vegetable oil because it's what I have on hand. Been very successful in alternating meats such as pork and shrimp, turns out just as good. For pork, I used tenderloins once and thick slabs of bacon another time. When I cooked it with the bacon, I substituted 1 teaspoon with the bacon oil instead of the other oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe and very flexible for vegans out there. Simply add your favorite meat analog or cut firm tofu into small cubes, baste with soy sauce, and put in the oven till golden looking, then top the dish with it after it's done. I took the vegan version to a dinner with very heavy meat eaters and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Just added a bit of grated ginger to add flavor, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We all absolutely loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Turned out just like my mom's pancit. I was intimidated to ever try and cook this because my mom never measures anything so I never knew how much of the ingredients she used. I followed this recipe but added a few of my own. My mom used to use oyster sauce so I added about 1/4 cup (give or take a little more or less) of oyster sauce. While the noodles were warming I added chicken broth to add moisture. I just kept adding little by little until the noodles were cooked to my liking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time and no one knew I did the pancit.This was my first time making it. The only thing I did different was to soak the noodles for 10 min and then rinsing with cold water. My wife never soaks her noodles. The recipe is great for those who are starting to cook noodles. Once you learn this technique you can switch it up and and use other veggies your kids will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granpabutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very simple, pretty quick, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Philip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States