Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Turned out just like my mom's pancit. I was intimidated to ever try and cook this because my mom never measures anything so I never knew how much of the ingredients she used. I followed this recipe but added a few of my own. My mom used to use oyster sauce so I added about 1/4 cup (give or take a little more or less) of oyster sauce. While the noodles were warming I added chicken broth to add moisture. I just kept adding little by little until the noodles were cooked to my liking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my wife's specialty, she's from Surigao. Her expertise:she is a retired Bakery Supervisor, and Restaurant manager in the Philippines. So I decided to make pancit instead of my wife. My kids can tell when their mom or I make filipino food! So guess what? I tried this recipe for the first time and no one knew I did the pancit.This was my first time making it. The only thing I did different was to soak the noodles for 10 min and then rinsing with cold water. My wife never soaks her noodles. The recipe is great for those who are starting to cook noodles. Once you learn this technique you can switch it up and and use other veggies your kids will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granpabutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very simple, pretty quick, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Philip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smart-ash
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
First time making this and it was delicious! Tastes better than the coveted pancit my mom's coworker makes for everyone. I added celery, green onions instead of regular, a bit of ginger, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and black pepper for more flavor. I think next time I'll add more cabbage and green onions and maybe soak the noodles in some chicken broth. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smart-ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was amazing. My boyfriend is filipino and i wanted to make an authentic dish for him and when he seen what i was making, he began to tell me about how his mom made it...the pressure was on. i was worried...authentic versus my duplication. i was worried...but he loved it...it came out great and he pretty much had 2 plates and took it to work for lunch. Thank you so much for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Traxler
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I substituted Gardein for chicken to make it vegan! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Traxler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Just finished making this dish, and eating some right now. Yummy. The only change I made was to use a bag of pre-shredded cabbage. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Heather for this quick, easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I thought this didn't have much flavor and was a lot of chopping for something that wasn't very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Total flop at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good. I didn't use the lemons though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States