Quick and Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This base paella recipe was fantastic. The use of shrimp stock from the skins I think was the most important thing and a technique I'm happy to add to repertoire. I didn't bother with the saffron and ended up using long grain rice which resulted in a different cooking time. I also used andouille sausage which I think was perfect. I will be adding this recipe to my list of dinner meals and will likely add mussels, clams, and squid in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My boyfriend used to dislike it when I made paella (from a box), it was always laking in flavor and either too dry or soggy. Today I tried this one: really easy, just pop it in the oven, and out comes delicious paella! Everyone loved it. Also the instructions video is really funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabbythecheif
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
very yummy and easy I added some chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe. Please note that the instructions for what to do with the paprika aren't among the directions. I guessed. REALLY tasty and the timing on the rice was excellent, which is a problem in many other recipes I've tried. Highly recommended with a white Rioja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very tasty. Definitely will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My whole family loved it! I did use Pepperoni instead of the recipe sausage. I also used 2 lbs of medium shrimp instead of Jumbo shrimp. I used my regular "Jasmine" white rice and used their required amount of liquid. I think it took a little longer than your time required to soften after baking. The only reason for the changes was I didn't have all of the ingredients. Ti came out excellent & I will surely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Probably my favorite recipe. Cooked it for a friend, who liked it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Not too quick, not too easy, but well worth it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
First let me say the only thing I changed in the recipe is that I used 6 ounces of bulk chorizo because that's what I had on hand. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and technique exactly. This recipe was awesome! I was a little worried about shrimp being overdone at 20 minutes in the oven, it was fine but don't leave it in any longer. Don't skimp on simmering the shells with the broth, this added a lot of flavor! Saffron is pricey but please invest if you can. It does make a difference. The rice in the dish comes out slightly firm, it is not runny or creamy like risotto, it is nice and fluffy. I used a cast iron skillet. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States