Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I added one cup of (drained and patted dry) freeze dried blueberries that I soaked in hot, unsweetened chai. The oats I used were "cinnamon roll" flavored. I've made oatmeal muffins before so I knew to let the batter rest for 15 minutes to give the oats time to soak up some of the liquid and expand. I baked my muffins at 350* for just about 22 minutes. Everyone liked these, even my muffin-picky husband. They turned out fluffy, moist and chewy. Very good muffin. NOTE: If you don't use flavored instant oats, I suggest you add some kind of a flavoring or spice, otherwise these might turn out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I changed this a bit - 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c oil, 1/4 c applesauce and about 1/2 t cinnamon. My kids ate it for breakfast and after dinner for dessert. I made a loaf but had to bake it for longer than 20 minutes, more like 30-35. The oats become so soft that you really can't tell they're there, which was great because my son thinks he doesn't like oatmeal. I called it "breakfast bread" and I'm about to make a second loaf because the kids want it again for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this! I've been searching for a JUST oatmeal muffin recipe for a long time! I wouldn't change a thing. But the only things I did change, is that I made mini muffins (made 3 dozen exact) and I added 2/3 cup of chopped Almonds! The muffins were very moist and fluffy! I'm defiantly making these again! My family and I all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe is perfect as is for a basic recipe, I love that. It also lends very well to adding different flavors. I added 2 tsp orange extract and 2/3 cup chopped Craisins just for a twist and they were AMAZING! Fast and super easy. I will make this again and again. It will be fun to try them with choco chips and blueberries, pecans, walnuts, any dries fruit. The possibilities are endless with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Oh so delicious. My boyfriend and I already made it through half the batch. The only addition was 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Definitely a keeper and will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fair, but not as good as the buttermilk oatmeal muffin recipe also found on this site. The wonderful zing from buttermilk is missing and instant oats don't have the chewy goodness of quick oats. Better recipes are available. On the plus side, this is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for any of my usual muffins and was looking for something I could make from the ingredients in my cupboards. This fit the bill. Just as the name implies this is a quick and easy recipe and yummy too! Only change I made was based on prior reviews. Since using regular instant oatmeal I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Might even go a little more next time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Perfect! But I used just a bit of light EVOO instead of oil, half whole wheat flour and half plain, added pecan meal and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. Great for breakfast and to get some fiber in one's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
One Saturday morning, I was searching for a quick and easy muffin recipe and this was perfect. I already had all the ingredients so it really was quick and easy! I followed some of the suggestions of other reviewers and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I also let it sit for about 10 minutes. before baking. I made a quick topping out of melted butter, white sugar and brown sugar. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Love this recipe. If you don't have instant flavored oatmeal, quick oats work as well as instant oatmeal. They do leave the recipe a little bland, so I suggest if you do this that you add about 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and maybe 1-2 c raisins depending on your preference. And if you like them a little sweeter, you might want to add a little more sugar. Thank you, DustyMoe for this recipe!!! It's high fiber and the kids LOVE them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovnLif79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States