Quick and Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My son loves these. I add a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and if we have them on hand, about a half a cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is my new favorite muffin recipe!! They turned out surprisingly sweet and moist. Will definitely be using this again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great muffins! I used whole wheat flour instead, added sliced almonds, flax meal, wheat germs (total 1 cup with oats) and 1 cup fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I added grated apple, a tad bit of brown sugar and cinnamon. OMG To die for! Use your imagination to make your own perfect muffin! Also, these ARE dense...not at all like a cupcake at all. For me this recipe made six large muffins. They come out of the pan like a dream with non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenfwb

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Used applesauce instead of oil and pumpkin instead of milk 104 calories. Will make again, very easy basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
So good, so easy, Love them!! Eating now, just added a couple raisins, cut baking time to 15 mins, as I have small muffin tins. cutting down on fats, etc, didn't they are just moist enough not to have to use butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbacon11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Awesome as is, just added a few chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I followed this recipe and added mini choc chips. They turned out pretty good. It could use a dash of vanilla I think..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My kids (toddlers) love these muffins! I have made them following the recipe and also following some other reviewers suggestions of adding cinnamon & exchanging oil for applesauce & they are always yummy! Our favorite add in are craisins or diced apple, definitely should try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Really easy and fast to make. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and used vanilla almond milk instead and they turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States