Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is easy to make and comes out looking really nice! It's great if you eat it warm on a rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
great! love the pudding addition. didn't have time to thaw bread so used 1/4'd biscuits instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This EXACT recipe has been a family favorite for years. It's always expected at birthdays and holidays. Glad someone else enjoys this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
So good that I've stopped looking for my "signature" coffeecake! It doesn't get better or easier than this. I followed other reviewers' suggestions to dip the half rolls in butter and then the sugar/pudding/cinnamon mix. Try it with pecans instead of walnuts. The first time I made this it was a flop because the mixture clumped and had lots of dry spots when I made it according to the original directions. Also, another tip is to not overbake it and to remove it from pan after a few minutes as instructed otherwise the gooey topping crystallizes and gets too crunchy. Lastly, I did not need grease/oil for the pan when I used a non-stick bundt pan...came right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
FUN and EASY! My family loves monkey bread and this was a fantastic recipe! I didn't have butterscotch pudding, so I used vanilla and it was still really great! Thank you for a fun pull apart bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
When this turns out, it is wonderful!! I've made it four or five times, but atleast twice it has not turned out right. It probably was an error on my part but I'm not sure what I'm doing differently. Anyway, when it's good, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This deserves more than 5 stars! I was worried about leaving the dough out un-refridgerated all night. But it tasted great and nobody got sick, so I guess it's OK. Like other reviewers I cut each roll into quarters. To make sure that the sugar and pudding were easily distributed I mixed the sugar, cinnamon and pudding in the same bowl then coated each piece of dough in it. Layered them in the pan, after the first layer I sprinkled more of the sugar mix on top then poured half the butter and half of the nuts over it. Repeat with the next layer. I ended up useing about half of the sugar mix because I was worried it would be too sweet, but next time I am going to use more. And I will probaly use extra butter to dip the dough into before I coat with the sugar mix. I cooked it for about 20 minutes and let it sit 10 minutes. It was cooked perfectly, no burnt or crusty top, just gooey sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Delicious!!!! I made this for Christmas morning and my company went wild over it! Easy and a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was AWESOME!! I made it for a San Diego Charger tailgate party and it was a HUGE hit!!The only thing I did different was to drizzle melted butter and brown sugar over the top, after I flipped the pan upside down. No burnt pans here:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
These tasted delicious, but my tried-and-true refrigerater biscuit monkey bread takes less then half the time to prepare, and tastes just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States